Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to central Trier

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel, clean rooms, looks like bathrooms were recently remodeled. Hallways can use some upgrading. Reception and lounge area look nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, good location to local sights, restaurants, shopping. Excellent breakfast although pricey and not included with hotel price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you want air conditioning or a mini-fridge opt for upgraded room. If you will be there Sunday morning opt for included breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Louise from London

Perfect.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel; the staff were friendly, breakfast was great, the shower was excellent, it was really quiet in the relevant places but the bar downstairs had a definite buzz, and the location was ideal for what we needed. Definitely would stay here again, and would recommend to anyone. Free breakfast would have been the cherry on top of the cake, but you can't win them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice lobby, good location, many amenities
Cons: At least have a fan in the bedrooms
Location: Close to the tourist sites in Trier.
Very well located hotel in Trier. Walking distance to the main tourist site ant to the city center. It has many amenities and a nice bar and restaurant. The only con is that it has no AC so it can be very hot in the summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goo location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Large room near the central market. Lots of restaurants and shops. Easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Would stay again tomorrow

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with easy access to the town and excellent well informed staff.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel with a great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cool vibe, good location, and great bar with a friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Hotel is walking distance from most of the UNESCO Heritage sites, the Christmas market, and shopping districts.
Hotel has a great vibe with nice casual spaces to relax in the lobby and hotel bar. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, but not quite up to the standard of the common areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Oya Hahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great comments, we really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. This is a super motivation for our team. We were able to get our pentalounge and all bathrooms refurbished with a great modern style, the only thing missing are our guest rooms. We wish you a wonderful and peaceful Christmas time. With seasonal greetings, Oya Hahn – Regional Director of Sales Wiesbaden | Trier
5 out of 5
by Rudolf from Seffner

A pleasant Trier surprise.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Pentahotel is in a convenient location that is easy to get to by car and close to in town shopping. The check-in/bar certainly was something quirky, but it works. The dinner was great, reasonably priced and breakfast is fairly common, but still delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016
Dear guest "Rudolf", Thank you so much for your great comments, we really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience. This is a super motivation for our team. Look forward welcoming you in one of our other 27 pentastic hotels around the world. We wish you a wonderful and peaceful Christmas time. With seasonal greetings, Oya Hahn – Regional Director of Sales Wiesbaden | Trier