Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice air conditioning.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning worked well.
Cons: The shower dripped, the toilet handle had to be held down for 30 seconds to flush and the TV reception was snowy.
Location: Great place to stay if you are going to nearby concerts.
First off, manager was very nice. She was new to the job and has a challenging job. I have nothing bad to say about her. When we checked in, her computer was not working properly and it changed our reservation dates and she couldn't change it. Luckily the room was free and not booked. Next the room keys kept de-programming so people could not get in their rooms. ALL the room keys had to be fixed. There is not enough parking for each room too so some people have to park a block away. I also found a dirty crumpled kleenex on the floor which was kind of gross. Also the ice machine wasn't working and you had to walk to the office to get ice. We reserved the room for 2 adults and one child aged 12. The room the manager gave us only slept 2. Luckily my son wanted to stay at a family's home nearby. Like I said, the manager was new and has some learning to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel staff are very nice. However, check in was an experience in itself. Almost as if they haven't used Expedia as a service before. Multiple day stay, and I needed a new room key every day. Keys expire at noon daily? The rooms are as dated and smelly as I have ever been in. So, even though the price was right, I would have went elsewhere if I could have gotten my money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

not bad, but...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff was nice. Close to Soap Lake.
Cons: Needs updating of the carpets...
Front desk agent didn't know how to process credit cards! had to hold on to my card until the manager came later... Woke up and tried to take a shower at 8 am.... No hot water.... Deal breaker at staying at any hotel.. The toilet would not stop running all night long... (I didn't call the front desk to fix it... my fault...) but at 11pm I really didn't want to deal with.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Very affordable

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stayed for a basketball tournament with several boys and really just needed beds and shower. Staff was very friendly, the pool had just been cleaned and couldn't be swam in so they give us a nice discount. Everyone slept well and got their showers so I'd say we got exactly what we needed with a little extra cash in our pockets for fun and food!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western wa

Cheap price - decent stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Beds were decent for price and room smelled fine, overall decent experience
2 out of 5
for Families
by Aaron from Seattle

If money is tight, it'll do.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty run down place. Checked in after 10p, so I had to ring the bell. The bell is broken, and out of use, but no sign to indicate you should use the side window. Other than that, you're getting what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is falling apart

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
our air conditioner "broke" when we arrived. I question whether it worked before we got there. The hotel was full due to a concert so we had no ability to move. They brought us a fan, but any time we touched the fan (which was loud) the fuse blew. It wasn't awesome to be in dark at midnight while we waiting for them to switch the fuse. It happened twice.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Redmond

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent night's sleep for a low price. Great recommendation by owner for a full breakfast at Wanda's one block away.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice clean room for a fair price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good value, friendly staff, right on main highway through town. Room had a fridge and microwave. AC was very efficient.
Cons: More parking.
We came because we were seeing a concert at The Gorge amphitheater which is about 31 miles away. But everything closer was either booked or way too expensive. The hotel is easy to find, right on SR-28. The room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. The door locking mechanism was different from any other hotel I stayed in. Put the card key in once, and it is unlocked, just like a key in a door. Put it in again, and it is now locked. So you have to remember to do it twice, or someone could walk up and open your door from the outside, since it is "unlocked." However, the desk clerk did a fine job of explaining this to us so there was no issue. As a note, my rating of 4/5 is in comparison to other value hotels. I'm not rating it compared to Marriott or similar. We did not take advantage of the free continental breakfast, but we did use the WiFi and it was easy to connect to and fast. My speed test showed 6Mb/s download and 10Mb/s upload.
4 out of 5
by Don John from Houston, TX

Good experience here

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed with my girlfriend here the weekend of Sasquatch Festival at the Gorge, very convenient location! The room was clean, big King sized bed was awesome. The only issue we had was the AC unit was not working and it was a pretty hot weekend up there, just cracked the window and it wasn't too bad. Good service, staff was friendly and gave us extra towels we needed right away. I would definitely stay here again for the low price and proximity to the Gorge.