Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel close to CWA

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Staffing, appearance of the lobby and hallways.
Supposedly, there was a turnover in management recently and amenities stated on Expedia and their website were not available. As stated on Expedia, there was no fitness center, there was trouble was the cable and internet. The staff was not very accommodating or friendly in providing assistance to resolve the issues. The hallways smelled like smoke, although the room did not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee wi

Ok stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great staff and breakfast was better then expected, it was conveniently located right off the express way, and it was very quiet, however hotel was a little out dated, shower was broken, no bath knob, screen on window ripped up, vending was broken, ice machine barely put out ice, outside doors didn't lock at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for a 1 night stay but needs some cleaning

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Room was clean and fine for a one night stay. One Outside door, along side of building, didn't close all the way and there were small heaters in the entry hallways trying to warm up the space. Stairs and hallway carpets worn, dirty and need a good cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, but not good

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This hotel is super close to the CWA airport, so for traveling purposes it was perfect due to an early flight. As a young guy the hotel conditions weren't too bothersome for me, but I certainly won't be staying here with my girlfriend. The room doors don't match up with door frames... so there is an actual gap of space. Most of the rooms looked that way from what I could tell. The "heater" in the room was pretty finicking. It was either pumping out cold air or hot air, and finding an in between wasn't easy. The back door to the hotel was not locked, so there was no key card necessary for access. Anybody could just show up and walk into the back of the hotel. Pretty unsafe if you ask me. I didn't spot an elevator anywhere, so if for some reason you can't deal with stairs, you'll be inconvenienced. Breakfast was okay and the staff was very very friendly. If you have an early flight, you can't beat the 30 second commute but it's far from a luxurious stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good place to stay. Close to the airport. Clean & met the needs for my stay during a business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freeport, il

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was located near the airport and had many places to eat near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated and Great Price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, updated, and quiet.
Staying over for a conference and looking for cheap hotel in Wausau. This place was half the price than what I could find in Wausau and I was only . Staff was pleasant. I was only five minutes away. I have no complaints. It is a basic hotel, but if you are looking for a comfortable updated room for a super low price, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!