Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel staff and in particular the staff at reception were exceptional. Though I must say the staff at breakfast was very helpful as well. I travel a lot and don't review, but they deserve a mention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport and for taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia.com. We appreciate your opinion and it has been a great pleasure and pride to read your complimentary words about our staff members. Especially for them it is extremely rewarding to be recognized for the passion and dedication they put in their work on a daily basis. Thank you so much! We will be happy to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
4 out of 5
by Janet L

Crowne Plaza should Do Better

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved a room for three at the Crowne Plaza near the St Petersburg airport because we were flying out the next day. Upon arrival, we discovered there was a city tax we had to pay in addition to the charges already paid, not a lot but disconcerting nonetheless. Our room was expected to be large enough to accommodate a rollaway bed for the third member of our party. However, the room had a curved window wall that constricted the room space dramatically and left us virtually no room to move once the rollaway was brought in. Since it was a one night stay we simply made do, but it was not the best experience. Furthermore, we had to request extra towels, cups and glasses for our third party. Again, not a big deal, but one would expect that an operation like Crowne Plaza would have this addressed in advance. The housekeeping staff was absolutely wonderful in meeting all of our needs, even finding a cork screw for our wine! Similarly, the staff in the restaurants were excellent, and the breakfast buffet was the best of our three week trip, also the most expensive. It met our need to be near the airport, but was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like to apologise sincerely for not being able to meet your expectations, and we would be grateful to get the opportunity to regain your trust. If there should be any particular feedback that you would like to share in addition to your score, we would be grateful to receive it. Definitely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an airport hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is not close to the airport as advertised. A better choice would be the Park Inn right at the airport. The hotel demanded 500 rubles for registration fee even though the Hotels.com statement clearly states that all fees are paid. Free shuttle service does not run 24 hours. My early flight required car service for another 600 rubles. The hotel gave me an impression of totally vacant-- perhaps because of its poor location.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

St. Petersburg, Russia

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to the airport. Unexpected extra charges on check in, plus the airport shuttle is not 24/7. Had to pay for car service $$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Nancy, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport and for taking the time to share your review with us on Hotels.com. "Unexpected extra charges on check in" is a registration fee which is applicable for all non-Russian guests per person per stay in accordance with the Federal Law on Migration Registration of Foreign Citizens in Russian Federation. Hotel's administration is the Host Party and takes all the necessary steps and measures regarding the registration in Federal Migration Service. We are sorry to hear that you had inconvenience due to shuttle's timetable and with registration payment. All relevant information is presented on popular travel sites and on our official web site as well. We do sincerely hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back as our guest in order to prove to you we can deliver excellent service and make your stay memorable in a positive way and above all a success. Best wishes, Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good smell, nice breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was pleasure night and good breakfast with fresh squisd orange juice. Freandly staff and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Taty, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport and for taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia.com. We appreciate your feedback and feel highly honoured to get warm words concerning our staff, rooms and breakfast. We will be pleased to welcome you back! Best regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas and Mexico

The best!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing.
Location: It is next to the airport so it was super helpful for me.
Super Service! Great staff, food, cleanliness, Superior to other hotels even within the same brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Tony, First of all, we would like to pay your attention that it has been a great pleasure and pride to read your complimentary words about the hotel and staff members. Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport for your stay and for taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia.com. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay in our property! Our aim is delivering the best service for our guests and we highly appreciate your feedback. Your comments regarding our staff, food and cleanliness are valued, it shows that we do the right things for creating a superior atmosphere and service. Also it is nice to hear that our proximity to the Pulkovo airport made your trip very comfortable which is important to make a successful trip. We always will be happy to welcome you again! Sincerely yours, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very nice hotel close airport and metro

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Our experience with the Crown Plaza was exceptional. There was free airport and metro shuttle available with great time schedules. We enjoyed the reasonably priced buffet meals. We had a night flight leaving St. Petersburg and they kept our luggage so we could shuttle into the city for the day. The staff and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by marina, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive emotions regarding your stay in the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel. It is really pleasure for us to learn that you were impressed with our property, particularly with our staff and service. As it is our aim and passion to help our guests to make their journey a success by combining great service with the best facilities, it is fantastic to receive your confirmation that we are succeeding in that. We will be pleased to welcome you back as our guest in the near future! With kind regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels