Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lingam

Very pleasant stay with lovely staff!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff is so nice and very helpful. Such a nice and zen environment. Good restaurant. Just remember that your room might be outside but that's still so good
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here to visit the festival of flowers at Chaumont sur Loire which was just down the road. The restaurant was closed the evening we stayed, could have been due to the fact that it was a Sunday evening. However we were pointed in the direction of Amboise where there is plenty of eating places. Breakfast in the morning however was fantastic! So much choice particularly fruit. The spa pool was lovely to visit after a long journey from the ferry. Our room was lovely, spacious and cool with air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Good for a weekend in the Loire Valley

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, dinner
Cons: A dangerous electrical outlet, sign of mediocre maintenance.
Location: Chateaus
It is a sort of spa but there was never an attendant at the facility and the "pool" is a jacuzzi. The room is furnished with an eclectic selection of junk, and each room is named for a city. No elevator. The auto license plates were mainly from nearby and from the Paris area, showing who goes there in the off season. The bathroom fixtures have seen a lot of use. The restaurant is quite good for 29 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Road Town, British Virgin Islands

Convenient hotel to visit castles

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Calm. Good location to visit castles in a 50 mile radius
Convenient. Facilities are ok. Rooms are small (and we stayed in a double). Calm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice, just too short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel we encountered in two weeks of traveling around central France. The restaurant is first rate. Rooms are big and air conditioned
2 out of 5
by David

Room too small and not in the main building

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room too small and not in the main building. The swimming pool build from a very strange soft plastic material - not at all nice to touch. Blanket far too heavy for summer. Window too small and low (floor level) - parking right bellow the windows.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Leicester

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to say, restaurant food was to. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by edward from San diego

In the loire valley !

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and great restaurant. Perfect in the Loire valley.
5 out of 5
by James from ireland

Great

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We travelled with an infant, the receptionist was brilliant providing us with a baby cot and a baby bath and extra towels free of charge. They had a high chair available in the resturant where the food was lovely. We used the pool but it is inaccessable to under 16 so we went one at a time to use the pool/jacuzzi and sauna which was free of charge to guests