Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux, France

Super nice hotel close to a little River and park

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good restaurant , delicious food :-) , location on the river and a park next to the hotel definitely is a good hotel to spend the night
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Timișoara

June 2016

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by christine from penzance

don't bother

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
disappointing to say the least and we have cancelled our booking for our return journey, during the last 7years we have stayed at this hotel for at least 4 return journeys a year on our way back and forward to our holiday home in Bulgaria, It's in beautiful countryside besides the river we have stayed as a couple, with grandchildren and also with the dog. This time food was so bad,nothing warm but cheap coffee, other guests had even brought there own food to add to the buffet,nasty and a let down
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Popa from Peterborough , U K

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
No air con in the heat of the Hungary ! Poor but tasty breakfast ! It could be better !
4 out of 5
by christine from penzance

hungary

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
arrived on a family day, a marquee with a band and a choice between local fast food and the restaurant. Bedroom basic but clean, shower and tv in room. Breakfast now a choice much better, ham and eggs for hubby, omlett for myself
3 out of 5
by christine from penzance

Hungary

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
clean, well appointed hotel, afternoon and evening meals top class and generous portions. Outside area tranquill, breakfast i'm afraid gets worse, cold buffet with just enough meat and cheese. Will probably stay else where on our next journey, maybe walk there for an evening meal. Can't do with cold skimpy breakfast's when we have at least 12hrs journey the next day.
4 out of 5
by christine from penzance

hungary

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
arrived mid afternoon, our room changed for us as my husband is disabled and we were given a nicely accessible down stairs room. a change of ownership since we last stayed here with lots of refurbishment in the grounds going on, should look lovely ready for the summer season. new chefs in the kitchen, couldn't fault our meal generous portions, well cooked and amazing menu choice. after a good nights sleep we were ready for breakfast and to continue our journey, what a let down no choice just a cold platter of v.cheap meats and cheese, bread and salad but no toast, the only warm part of the meal was tea or coffee, this must be the only place in eastern Europe not to offer eggs, how long does it take to fry a couple eggs and toast on a cold march morning. we left feeling very let down to find I had left my mobile phone behind, by the time we had found a way off the motorway and our way back I had given up hope of seeing my phone again, but the receptionist met us as we pulled back into the car-park phone in hand, many many thanks for honest staff your biggest asset
4 out of 5
by nannie18 from penzance

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, basic but comfortable, smaller room than we last had, but ground floor which was good for my husband who uses crutches. V.friendy staff who did better than ourselves with language differences, good value for money meals and I would go a long way for there garlic soup, highly recommended. Lovely location wonderful riverside walks, will book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels