Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay here

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Tear it down and start over, to include management.
Location: Do not go to the Waffle House next door thinking you'll get breakfast in a timely manner, they take more than 30 minutes to start cooking.
This hotel is awful. The rooms are unclean, falling apart, and feel unsafe. Plus the staff is not courteous and have no idea what hospitality is. Further, though they advertise a continental breakfast (and have a sign on the front desk showing the time for it), we were informed by the desk clerk that there is non and we could make coffee in our rooms and get cereal from her.
3 out of 5
by deluxe inn &suites from moss point,me 39563

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
its going well but the lady acting like I'm a criminal. or I'm up to something.telling me I can't sit in the lobby and I can't go down the emergency stairs since my room is on the end of the hall next to them.I'm ready to check out as we speak.people should be treated farley with respect regardless of they're race
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beware the desk clerk asked for 6.00 more. I refused & showed her my receipt from Hotels.com. Upon arriving in room needed to have additional towels (not a full set) she said she wouldn't have any before 7am the next morning. That morning i was ready to leave no Continental Breakfast ,waited over 15 mins to leave key. I called Hotel's.com.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just a cheap hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Large room!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, comfy bed room was clean
1 out of 5
by Lauren from Foley, Alabama

HORRIBLE Deluxe Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIBLE! The front desk associate attempted to charge me twice for a prepaid room. It was 2am in the morning! After trying to explain to him for over 20 minutes that I had my confirmation number as well as a confirmation email, he called the police saying my card had been declined and we could not stay. This was untrue and I had to get on the phone with Hotels.com customer service at 4am in the morning to handle the situation. I was never refunded my money nor did I receive an apology. Horrible hotel. Old fashioned, smelled funny, and the employee's were not nice at all.
1 out of 5
by Ronny from Dothan.

Less than deluxe

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bad condition On top of that the room are less than reasonable. When using one of the 2 towels provided I found 2 huge holes in one of them. Unless stuck for the night I wouldn't go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe Disappointment

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this place based on price alone so we had a good idea of what we were going to be getting. The front entry way consistently smelled very badly, and the maids barged into our room at checkout time even though we were still inside the room changing clothes and had already gotten the okay for a late checkout from the front desk. An all around disappointment