Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Great!

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and great breakfast. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Point, MS

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Overall excellent stay. Staff was very nice and on to of things. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Very relaxing, close to good restaurants, major interchange, stores, major Cities. It was quite, I didn't hear any neighbor's either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flowery Branch

Great Stay Outside of the big cities

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Wanted to stay outside of New Orleans but have a short drive before cruise. This was great coming from Atlanta only 1.5 hours to drive in the am. Perfect. Great Stay Great Price. Breakfast was good. Set us up nicely to get to the ship in NO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, La

Great hotel close to everything that we needed

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This was a great choice. Hotel is very clean, great breakfast choices and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I am so glad we selected the Hampton, it was beyond what we expected.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

It was clean, though.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning was not working properly and the bed was hard as a rock. The hotel room was clean, however the facility is long overdue for a remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
everything was perfect with the exception of the odor surrounding the hotel. we never could determine where it was coming from but it was outside around the hotel. we couldn't even enjoy the pool because of the stench. other than that, the hotel was amazing in every way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un-Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was awful... I left the hotel to grab a bite to eat return to my room and my key didn't work. So I head downstairs to front desk she said she reactivated the key I get all the way to my room the key still didn't work I went back and forth to front desk 4 times because the key wasn't activated .. on the 5th attempt I use my cell phone to call the hotel and asked could she come up and let me in my room ... so I'm just standing in the hallway for 40mins with my wife and daughter waiting for anyone to arrive... they finally show up to let me in an give me a new set of keys .. on top of my room key situation the front desk staff is very unknowledgeable of the payment policy one person tells me I can pay in cash the other tells me I can't pay in cash so at this point it's Sunday I have cash to pay at check out so I had to buy a prepaid card just to put my cash on to pay .. I will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beware Room 407!!! BED BUGS and Roaches!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff. The day manager did provide us with bags to put our clothing in and the opportunity to use their laundry facilities. Close Room 407!
Cons: After speaking with the GM this morning, she didn't allow a refund AND a certificate for a free night stay for our inconvenience, only one or other.
Location: Biloxi. Events in Biloxi books all hotels, this is one of the closest to get to Biloxi. Got better results from Expedia than Hotel Chain.
We checked into our room, #407, on June 24, 2017, checked bed edges for bed bugs, found none, so left our luggage on the table and left for dinner in Biloxi. We prepared for bed after 12am, with our 8 week old grandson, and after laying him down, noticed a bug crawling toward him across the white sheets. Got it in a cup and confirmed on google, that yes, it was a bed bug! Then we saw movement and dark spots on the walls, after closer inspection, the room was infested! One spot even looked like dark mold, but learned it was a cluster on the ceiling edge. Unfortunately, the night desk clerk and ourselves could not find another vacant hotel close by due to a car festival happening in Biloxi (reason we were in Moss Point to begin with). The night clerk 'took the hit' and gave us another room that didn't have a confirmed reservation. The other room was satisfactory but it was well after 3 am before we could finally retire for the evening. The day manager was very apologetic, but couldn't refund us since we book through Expedia, but would get the GM to get us our refund. Today is July 6th and we had to call ourselves to get the refund process started! Staff was very nice, however, we felt like they knew about this room, based on their response when we showed them. This room should have been quarantined! Very disappointed in not getting a 2nd 'free' night stay for our inconvenience. We have pictures, we travel frequently, will deal with Expedia again, possibly never Hampton Inn.