Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by alan from Sugar Land, TX, USA

Hotel Hercegovina, south Mostar, BIH

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel sits on a major highway to Blagaz from Mostar old town. A little hard to find, but a good new property to stay at. The hotel restaurant is really good. With the locals liking the restaurant as well, parking at the hotel can be a bit difficult at times. No unwanted surprises at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016
Dear Alan, thank you for your beautiful comment and for staying in our hotel. Best regards. Hotel Hercegovina
5 out of 5
by Jelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Redhill, Surrey

Good no frills cheap stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a 10 min drive from Mostar centre, but easy enough. It's in a rather dismal area with absolutely nothing to recommend it, but, for the price, the hotel was fine. There's nowhere to sit out to enjoy an evening drink with friends. We had a double bed and the bed cover was just enough to cover us, but we frequently ended up with all or nothing, but the weather was warm so it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was very good, and the staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Fleet

Passing visit

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights in order to visit Mostar and surrounding area. The hotel is out of town and your own transport is necessary to get to the centre. The Hotel is of a good 3 star value. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant with serves good value meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern Hotel near Mostar's old downtonwn,

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, Modern
Cons: None
Location: Visit Mostar's old Bridge and other middle ages structures
Nice reception and Very good Restaurant, Free Breakfast a la carte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from auckland NZ

Handy hotel with good parking

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and room
Cons: Non smoking areas in restaurants
Location: Excellent parking which in always in Croatia/Bosnia
Had some difficulty find the place but once there the staff were very good. No lift but a staff member helped out willing with good nature. There a lot of smokers everywhere in Croatia /Bosnia so again it was difficult to get away from casual smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
While staying at Motel Hercegovina I experienced nothing short of perfection. The hotel staff, Enisa and Ruba were both extremely accommodating and helped me with all my annoying questions. I could not rate this motel higher and the restaurant next door was delicious and extremely well priced. Thank you motel Hercegovina!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
The staff persons were great. The hotel - well, not so great. I opened the drapes once - basically trash, broken glass, etc. The room had no refrigerator; the hotwl was pretty empty.
3 out of 5
by David m from Newcastle england

Friendly motel

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Easy to find motel on outskirts of mostar ..taxi ride from old town .... Rooms were clean with good bathrooms.......though they took a while to cool down as air con controls were only handed out at check in.......staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emre from Istanbul, Turkey

Friendly Motel

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Staff was really friendly.
Cons: Not very close to the city center.
Location: On the Dubrovnik way.
Hotel was fine. I didn't expect much from it. Receptionist was really friendly and helpful. Also I loved pita at the breakfast.