Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marek from Warsaw

Good value for money in beautiful Mostar

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Easy to find-close to main road in the city, walking distance to Old Town
2 out of 5
by Paul

Noisy (beside the main road), small beds

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was quite noisy as it is right on the side of a busy road. Beds are tiny. The hotel is truly a 3rd world experience. Better to find something in the old town of Mostar. The old town is a hidden gem. We really loved it. Be sure to eat at Babylon restaurant overlooking the river and the bridge.
2 out of 5
by CA traveller from San Diego, CA

Do not stay here! Tried to make me pay twice!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
I booked this hotel in advance, and regretfully so. The staff did not speak English too well, but that is ok, given that it is a foreign country and relatively small town. As another reviewer pointed out, they tried to make me pay twice for the hotel! I already paid in full through hotels.com, but upon leaving, and after showing them the print-out with that information, they still said I owed them the full amount for the room! On top of that, the staff had a very negative attitude, the hot water did not work (also as a couple reviewers noted), and the wifi did not work, as they advertised it would! I stayed in many places throughout my past two trips through Eastern Europe, and this was by far the worst. There are others I saw that are much closer to the main sites that are nicer, and are also very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from San Francisco

Good location and great service!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Good location a 5 minute walk from old town. Great service and nice owners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor!

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
Staff speak zero english, which created a problem when the hot water did not work, and upon check out when the hotel wanted paying despite it already being payed for. we managed to sort it out as one of us spoke polish and is similar to bosniak. Hotel is on the main road, which makes it easy to find, the standard of hotel and breakfast is fine. Hard to recommend though due to the language barrier.
5 out of 5
by KD

Close to major sites

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
Easy to find on a major street, a short walk to major sites. Ample size room. We were shown two rooms to choose from. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was ample. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Good value in Mostar

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel! Some important things I noticed: 1) I checked in earlier than the 2pm check-in time which fortunately was no problem, but there was not initially anyone at the check-in desk. After 3~4 minutes of knocking on the door and ringing the bell two times, the Innkeeper finally answered. I assume this would not have been a problem if I came at normal check-in time. 2) Motel had convenient parking, so if guests have a car, it's very useful. The walk from the hotel to the famous Old Bridge and the old town area is about 10 minutes, but the area is not particularly nice. Not bad, but not nice. 3) The road noise--the Inn is conveniently located next to a major roadway, but you will hear noise depending on your room location. Not a big deal, but I imagine light sleepers might have a problem. LASTLY: the breakfast was prepared by the Innkeeper herself and was no buffet, but still tasty. I would stay there again if/when I returned to Mostar.
5 out of 5
by Maya

Great Value

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel was friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to the Old Town and the bridge...about 10 minutes. The room we had was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel for the price as you have what you need and you are in a good location.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth Andersen from Mostar

Kort vei til severdigheter.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Greit opphold i et stort familierom. Rent. Gode senger. Trafikkstøy fra en hovedvei ut av byen. Personale ikke engelskspråklig. Enkel Continental frokost.
2 out of 5
by Ismail from Nederland

matige kwaliteit en conform

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
comfort en staat van hotel waren onder de maat evenals hygiëne/ontbijt. Het hotel is wel dichtbij het centrum van Mostar; is ook enig pluspunt.