Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Exceptional

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The location is fantastic, just a few steps away from the bridge. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. They kindly picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station. The room was cozy, lovely and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Old Town Mostar & lovely host

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The friendliest and most helpful woman runs this place. I feel terrible for forgetting her name but it's probably something great.
Location: The Old Town is right on your doorstep, including a great restaurant right next door (Hinden Han). Most things are a short walk away.
Stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon and had the best time. Close to the bridge and numerous restaurants and yet still keeps the noise out despite this. Air con was very welcome at the height of summer too.
5 out of 5
by melita

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
one of the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything was just excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Hidden Gem close to bridge

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our host was amazing and helpful, and she gave us juice and watermelon in the communal kitchen when we arrived. She helped us get our motorcycle down the walkway/driveway (which was the tricky part- with a car you have to walk down first to have the barrier lowered). There were many signs but still we needed some help to walk down and find he place. This was actually a benefit, though, since it was a little quiet hidden cobblestone square and our view was very beautiful. one block to the market square! Only downside: Internet only caught 50% of the time. This seemed to be an issue in Mostar, not just our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Chicago, IL

Loved Everything!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
My biggest regret is that we were only able to stay one night and had to leave early in the morning. Everything was great at Pansion Cardak. The first thing you notice is the stunning location. Just a block from Stari Most! The owners were fantastic and were very accommodating when we arrived early the first day. They also gave us great advice about local restaurants. The room was great for a family of four and had good, reliable wifi. Can't wait to go back for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, amazing hosts

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel hosts were extremely helpful. They helped me to drive the car down the very narrow cobblestone road into the parking. The location is fantastic - can't get much closer to the famous Mostar bridge yet it was very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Reno, NV

24 hours in Mostar

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were fantastic. They greeted us when we arrived and showed us our room. They assisted us in getting a private van to take us down to Montenegro the next day, by making phone calls on our behalf. At the time of our departure, they drove us to the pick up location, and had us wait in their air-conditioned vehicle until the van arrived. The location is superb as it is located in the old town, literally a two minute walk to the Stari Most bridge. Numerous excellent restaurants and all the shopping are all within just a few minutes walk. I highly recommend Pansion Cardak and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfect stay in Mostar

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Comfortable room, very clean, complete with a lovely host. Just minutes from the old bridge (stari most). It's easy to walk to anywhere in the old town in less than 10 minutes. Also very close to bakeries, restaurants and a pub. I would not stay anywhere else in Mostar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hosts

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts make this hotel amazing. The location is also perfect. The only downside is that the parking can be a bit tricky to get to but the hosts are happy to park the car for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Nice hotel good position

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Could not fault the hotel in any way.
Cons: The hotel is perfect as is.
Location: Perfect position Next to the Old bridge close to the Old Town and restaurants.
The hotel is in an excellent position close to the Mostar Bridge. The owners are extremely helpful and the room was a delight to stay in.