Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, Comfortable room, Friendly Owners

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent - very close (a couple of mins walk) to the Old Bridge. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and the owners very friendly. They bend over backwards to keep you happy.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

What a gem!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of lovely restaurant along the river, the streets are very polished cobblestones or marble, you do need good shoes with grip as it can be slippy
Can't praise this pansion highly enough, everything was first class. Lovely room, big balcony, comfy beds and also use of a kitchen, tables and chairs with free tea and coffee, what more could you ask for ? Tucked away down a narrow street it is on the doorstep of lots of places to eat, loads of stalls selling touristy souvenirs and of course the bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean comfortable place

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were wonderful. Susanna's husband met me and parked my car outside the pension. Narrow one way streets and difficult to drive. She gave me some delicious homemade streusel when I arrived and some when I left. Very hospitable couple and I would definitely stay there again. Helpful with sightseeing suggestions. I was upgraded to a room with a huge balcony but unfortunately no time to use it, too many things to see and do. When I checked out her husband drove my car to a nearby free parking spot where I left the car all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Mostar

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pansion Cardak is one of the best places I have stayed in my travels. It is the perfect location in Mostar - just steps from the bridge and pedestrian streets that are on both sides of the bridge, where there are restaurants and shops. If you want to venture to the more modern part of town, it's also a quick walk away. The room I had was great - super comfortable bed, hot water, a TV, couch, etc. The hosts: Amazing! An incredibly kind couple who goes above and beyond to make your stay warm, enjoyable, and relaxing. I wanted to stay longer - I felt so at home here and if I return to Mostar, which I hope to one day, this will definitely be my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A home run

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: this facility was perfectly located and run by a dynamic and well informed hostess who anticipated our every need
Cons: Almost perfect. Light out over the sink. Everything else top notch
Location: Right in old town, very close to bridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts! Best place to stay in Mostar!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by the host with welcome drinks and snacks! They also parked the car for us since it was tricky to park there-- but they still had parking spots available. Room was clean, aircon worked well, bathroom was clean, and we enjoyed the communal kitchen area to make our own breakfast in the morning. We were a one minute walk from the bridge and near many restaurants the hosts recommended. If we ever find ourselves in Mostar, we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was perfect, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome from hosts. Close to key sights

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location - few steps away from mostar's key sights including old bridge. Hosts were super welcoming and helpful
5 out of 5
by Erica

Extend your stay in Mostar....

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had incredible service during our stay. The owners exceeded our expectations in providing a warm welcome, accommodating our children, and even finding us on-street parking after check-out so we could spend a few more hours touring the area. People make the difference, and the people at pansion cardak were fantastic.