Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dangrad from Indianapolis

Fantastic home away from home, designer touches!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Spent three nights here with spouse and really loved the Shangri-La. Owners Nermin and Dzenita have poured their hearts into making this historic building a hotel and a fantastic oasis in Mostar. 10 rooms are all unique and tastefully decorated with modern amenities and high-end fixtures. Rooftop terrace offers gorgeous views over Mostar and the neighborhood. Breakfast is an assortment of muesli, cereals, fresh fruit, tomatoes, cheese, pastries, and eggs made to order with coffees, teas and juices. Free on-site parking. Location of hotel is just steps (less than 5 minutes) from the Old Bridge and dozens of cafes and restaurants. Everything was perfect and we look forward to returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bjorn Chr from Planet Earth

Punching above its price tag

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Welcoming hosts, pretty and comfy room, decent breakfast and a nice roof terrace. Nothing not to like. Picky travelers might have wanted a fridge in the room (we stayed in number 4, which doesn't have one), but we were quite happy. Excellent location for a quick dash down to the bridge and the old town streets when they're at their best; empty at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert H from USA

Very Nice & Clean

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
We booked last minute and we were very surprised how nice this budget apartment/hotel was. Great service, free parking/Wi-Fi/breakfast, very comfortable room and great location only five minute walk to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ole from Sotra

Som å komme hjem

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Har vært der noen ganger nå, og det er blitt vårt faste sted i Mostar. Særdeles vakkert og komfortabelt sted. Utrolig hyggelig og vennlig betjening. Strålende frokost. Særdeles god valuta for pengene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and superb views from the roof terrace.
My room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is perfect, particularly if your time in Mostar is limited (only a few minutes walk from the old town). The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. The roof terrace is a massive plus to admire the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haris Silic from New York, NY

Very convenient and luxurious hotel!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We loved staying at Shangri La Pansion - the hotel is beautiful and very centrally located. Highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Mostar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice & James from London

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. We especially enjoyed being out on the roof terrace - a lovely place to relax after a long day of sightseeing.
I really can't fault this hotel. The owners were incredibly helpful and friendly. They gave us lots of directions and tips of places to visit which were really useful. The hotel has been reconstructed almost from scratch by the owners & they have done an impeccable job. The room was lovely, extremely spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated. As well as the great room facilities, this hotel has a roof-terrace for all guests to use (again, decorated beautifully) which had some fantastic views of Mostar and the surrounding areas. Breakfast was included in our booking, and again, it didn't disappoint - the selection of food was excellent - every taste was catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt McC from USA

Simply Amazing: Views, Rooms & Service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
This is the best place to stay in Mostar, hands down. Not only is it beautiful rooms/rooftop terrace (with parking) and right next to old town, but they will do anything to help a guest. For example, I scratched my rental car and they took the time to help me fix it with matched paint (even driving me while the paint dried). I travel very frequently for business in luxory hotels and I can tell you I have NEVER seen service like this before. Trust an experienced traveler, this is where you should stay. It is the full package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Cozy

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
The best small hotell I have stayed at. Close to the old town and centre, great and friendly service, clean and modern rooms. Great view from the hotel terrace and tasty breakfast. I will definitely stay there again and can simply recommend it to everyone who is considering to stay in Mostar for few days.