Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonable price near old town.

Posted May 12, 2016
Husband and wife owners, building is in great shape, just a block up the hill from old town. They have done a great job remodeling the building. Rooms are comfortable, all have A/C. Rooftop terrace offers a great view over the city. Breakfast is not big, but adequate and they will always offer to cook eggs. Best in Mostar as far as I can tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel with spectacular rooftop view

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel is located up a long steep driveway across the street from the bridge. This is an ideal location to enjoy and explore this amazing town. The hotel is a recently remodeled building. The owners tastefully re-built this build and created a wonderful rooftop deck with outdoor furniture. Was told they would offer beverage service on the roof during the summer season. They are high enough to have an unobstructed view of the entire city. There is plenty of parking around the back of the hotel. The historic district and bridge are across the street from the bottom of the driveway. Everything you want to see in this town are within walking distance of the hotel. The owners are very friendly and engaging with their guests. The breakfast service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and superb views from the roof terrace.
My room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is perfect, particularly if your time in Mostar is limited (only a few minutes walk from the old town). The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. The roof terrace is a massive plus to admire the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice & James from London

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. We especially enjoyed being out on the roof terrace - a lovely place to relax after a long day of sightseeing.
I really can't fault this hotel. The owners were incredibly helpful and friendly. They gave us lots of directions and tips of places to visit which were really useful. The hotel has been reconstructed almost from scratch by the owners & they have done an impeccable job. The room was lovely, extremely spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated. As well as the great room facilities, this hotel has a roof-terrace for all guests to use (again, decorated beautifully) which had some fantastic views of Mostar and the surrounding areas. Breakfast was included in our booking, and again, it didn't disappoint - the selection of food was excellent - every taste was catered for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sussex, England

A super hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Cons: The drive up and down the steep, narrow lane to the front door.
Location: The location is excellent, right in the heart of the town.
While we had a little trouble finding it, we almost missed it, once there we had no complaints. The owners were lovely people, extremely helpful and their hotel was excellent. Breakfast was the usual fare of meats and cheeses with just about anything else you could want from a continental style breakfast, including a lovely omlette should you want it. The roof terrace was nearing completion as we left but when available it will give a lovely view across Mostar while you enjoy a glass of wine. Internet access was very good. I would thoroughly recommend the Shangri La.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Mostar!

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Perfect location! It is just 3 mins' walk away from the center of Old Town. Most of 'must-see' attractions are within 10 mins' walk from the pension. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. If I say in Mostar, I'll stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shangri La Pension, Mostar

Posted Sep 17, 2012
In our 2 weeks spent in Croatia and Bosnia, this small hotel was the best that we went to. Extremely well located as well to visit the Center of Mostar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect retreat in Mostar

Posted Jul 25, 2012
This calm and quiet B&B is located at the top of a small hill about a 5 minute walk from the famous bridge. The owners are very welcoming and treated us like their own family. Breakfast was superb - lots of choice which set us up nicely for our day of sightseeing in Mostar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Great Find

Posted Jul 23, 2011
Good location, less than 5 min walk to Mostar Bridge. Remodeled bldg with large modern, very clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful owner with good breakfast. Enhanced our visit to Mostar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Mostar!

Posted Jul 10, 2011
We could not have asked for more - perfect location, great service, very nice owners, quiet, air conditioning, comfortable beds, ample closet space, and very good bathroom. Breakfast was great! Don't go to BiH and not visit Mostar - and if you do, you should seriously consider this excellent B&B.