Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

The Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
A friend and I stayed in Villa Anri for 2 nights as part of a 2 week road trip of the region. This hotel is easily the best accomodation we stayed in. The location is excellent with all the sights a short walk away. We were welcomed on arrival with drinks on the roof terrace which has spectacular views of Stari Most and the rest of this beautiful city. The hotel is decorated in a nice mix of modern and old and has a warm family feel to it with staff that are all very accommodating. Breakfast was great with a nice mix of regional produce. When we were leaving we were presented with a lovely bottle of local wine. I can't fault the place, highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Sabina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at „Villa Anri“ . It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Villa. Best regards, Villa Anri Team
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Great location, good value, can't be beat!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in Mostar to the Villa Anri and were greeted by a welcoming host with offer of a complimentary beverage. Received help with the luggage to our large and very clean room, not a cookie cutter hotel room but with the flavor of Mostar. Slippers available at door to keep room clean. Had a triple room with plenty of space and a small balcony with view the Mostar bridge and surrounding mountains. The bathroom was large with a shelf to accommodate our personal items (could have use more hooks to dry out our towels). Once we settled in, we had our choice of beverages (we choose wine). We sat on a lovely patio to relax and enjoy our locally produced wine and dish of watermelon. The host was very knowledgeable of the area, where to walk and shop, where to dine in locally owned restaurants. She gave us the name of the Restoran Sardvan that offered complimentary drink before dinner. The restaurant was wonderful greeting us with a glass of delicious local cherry brandy. Our dinners were amazing. It is a 5 minute walk to the Stari Most bridge over the river Neretva that connects the two parts of the city. Free parking available in front of hotel. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and prepared by the host. She is quite the cook and certainly made us feel welcome. We appreciated help with luggage on arrival and departure. We were sent an email to welcome us prior to arriving....a very nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Ms.Jeanne, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at „Villa Anri“ . It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Villa. Best regards, Villa Anri Team
5 out of 5
by Elsie

An excellent place to stay in Mostar

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Villa Anri. The room was large, and the view of old town from the terrace was amazing. We were treated like royalty. The service was personable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay again when we are in Mostar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at „Villa Anri“ . It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Villa. Best regards, Villa Anri Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel. Wonderful staff. Sabina was great!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great location and friendly staff. The breakfast was nice too. I will stay there again if I go back. I highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: Not sure how to adjust the temperature in the room. Other than that, everything was great.
Location: Great location to the famous bridge, the old town, shops, and restaurants.
My friend and I really enjoyed our stay. The location is close to the famous bridge and the old town. Sabina was just wonderful. She smiled each time when we saw her. She was very nice and helpful. She made our stay more enjoyable. Suggestion: If you arrive in Mostar by bus at the Mostar East station, take a taxi to get to the hotel. It's not expensive.
4 out of 5
by Mindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glastonbury CT usa

Nice hotel close to mostars famous bridge.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Can't beat the location for proximity to the mister bridge. More like a B & B. friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Just even arranged and paid for the taxi to the bus station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostar experience

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Anri was incorrectly advertised and used outdated photos. We booked for a room with a private terrace with important view of Ottoman Bridge and River in Mostar. Our room was small, had no private terrace and another hotel with large deck was built to completely block our view. This is a most unsatisfactory experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest's, we are sorry that you did not feel comfortable with us, but little information: on any page Hotels.com,Expedia or Booking.com book yo each room has a picture and specifications and on any room is not written private terrace, if you booked double room with terrace we are sending you the specifications of the page that you use Hotels.com /Expedia. Sorry once again , and a nice greeting from Villa Anri 1 double bed 269-sq-foot (25-sq-meter) individually decorated room, balcony with city and mountain views Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with cable channels Food & Drink - Room service Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request) Practical - Desk Comfort - Air conditioning Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available Non-Smoking Room Details Air conditioningBlackout drapes/curtainsCable TV serviceDeskFree toiletriesFree WiFiHair dryer (on request)Individually decoratedIn-room climate control (air conditioning)LCD TVPrivate bathroomRoom service (limited hours)Shower onlySoundproofed rooms
5 out of 5
by Aldijana from Denver CO

Great view of Old Bridge!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if visiting Mostar. Short walk from the Old Bridge and great restaurants. The lady at the front desk is very friendly. AWESOME service and location.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Hayle

Very welcoming.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming lady on reception and delighted to receive a bottle of wine on checkout. Room was basic. No view from window and bathroom did smel of the drains. Easy parking outside. Adequate for a stopover.