Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was quite close to the train station- maybe a 7 minute walk with luggage - all downhill. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Best shower we've had on our trip to the UK so far. Very nice looking restaurant although we didn't have a chance to eat there. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarrow

Family live in this area so visiting them.

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is pure quality. Staff food service good fixtures fittings car park...ease from M74 to locate . Stayed here before and this last 2 nights were perfect. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Would highjly recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late ish, unbeknown to myself, the hotel called me to ask for my estimated time of arrival! Never had that before. A large car park, friendly welcome, nice bar, quick Wifi, great comfortable room, breakfast FAB! Service even better. A friendly, private hotel, very much a VFM experience, and I would not hesitate to highly recommend a stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A.

This is a Great Hotel, In every way !!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place is superb, really ultra friendly / pleasant / professional receptionists. The room was first rate in all asppects and nearly all the restaurant staff were brilliant and helpful. The food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast, but beware, the breakfast is LARGE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is not the first time we have stayed at the Moorings but with each stay the experience gets better and I look forward to going back in July
5 out of 5
by Ronald Steven

Great stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall - good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice hotel with lots of character. The staff are friendly and polite. The shower is the only thing that could have been improved, as it wasn't very powerful at all.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Long weekend

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard room with a decent and bar and reasonably priced food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near where we needed to be

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Comfortable bed, and duvet and sheets soft like home. A good stay