Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Guesthouse

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Absolutely spotless large room and a fantastic Scottish breakfast including haggis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely B n B in the country side.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a downstairs lounge if you want to sit and unwind after a day out.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. Margaret is very accommodating and would do her best if you were genuinely unhappy about something.
Location: You would think you are in the heart of the country side but you are literally a couple of miles to the motorway.
We spent a restful three nights in Ridgeland House BnB. It's such a quiet spot but handy for travelling to all the tourist spots. We were visiting family but you do not have more than thirty or forty minutes into Glasgow and Edinburgh. Margaret the proprietor is very welcoming and friendly and sends you on your journey with a hearty breakfast. The bedrooms are roomy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent B&B!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic all round! Wonderful log cabin with tremendous attention to detail. Very friendly welcome from the owners. I had mentioned some dietary requirements and they full accommodated me. Can't speak highly enough of the service. I was on business, but would happily return for a family break.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Highly recommended☺

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hospitality! Very clean, modern, stylish and conveniently located not far from the M8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ridgeland House Feb. 2017

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great accommodation, great location. Margaret and Jim are excellent hosts, who really make you feel at home. The log cabin is an excellent place to stay, I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who is staying near Motherwell.
5 out of 5
by paul

i have stayed here before very clean lovely couple

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
very well presented friendly and a lovely breakfast Paul from Preston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent little B&B. I was made to feel very welcome frome the start. This how a B&B should be done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and spacious log cabin and a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to relax after a days work

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place and host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

August 2016

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, cleanliness, friendliness of the owners, comfortable beds.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Need transport but easy access to Glasgow or Edinburgh
Very friendly owners, large well furnished and decorated rooms. Lovely breakfast, plenty of choice would stay again.