Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Winterthur

Nice place to stop a night

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We needed somewhere to stay on a long drive. The price was good, the room was reasonable, there was WiFi (admittedly slow). Restaurant was typical hearty Bavarian fare. A mis-communication with the waiter (whose English was non-existent) means that we ended up tipping 20% on our meal.
3 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from New Jersey

Great find at the last minute

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We annually go to visit relatives in a small town outside of Frankfurt that has a limited number of local hotels. Since we visited "both sides" of the family in one day we left later than expected--around 10 PM. I thought my daughter had already booked a hotel, but this turned out to be wrong. We booked online and drove to Gasthof zum Biber directly arriving around 11 PM. Despite the fact that the website had booked a "triple room", the manager had none left. Without a second's delay, he escorted us to 2 separate rooms, each with king-size beds and asked if that would be ok--telling us about the mixup on the way and explaining there would be no additional charge. Each was clean, well decorated and had their own bath. We were extremely happy. The next morning the breakfast was great--even including scrambled eggs and bacon--a rarity in Germany. When we checked out we bought some of the locally made "rose-hips" jams, syrups, etc. in the Hotels gift shop. Overall a great experience! Oh, and although we spoke German, the manager was quite fluent in English as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Canada

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
amazing location! very friendly staff! beautiful rooms and views! easy to locate off the highway. would definitely recommend and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit from Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel outside of Frankfurt. No elevator but staff was wiling to help with luggage. Some of the staff spoke English. Wifi only works if you have a phone number that they can send a link to (or an email address - but without wifi you can't retrieve the email to log in and get the link). Room was a bit noisy with highway traffic. Hotel was as shown on site. A bit older but very clean.
5 out of 5
by Miriam from Gothenburg

Great location and nice personnel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
On our way south in Europe we stayed one night in Gasthof zum Biber. The service was fantastic and all personnel we met was very polite and nice. The room was clean and tidy with a nice balcony. The bathroom was very clean and fresh although not newly renovated. The breakfast included everything expected and was really good. The location of the hotel was also perfect in a nice little village close to highway A7. We will definitely keep this hotel in mind when travelling in Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from US

Great!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, family owned and run hotel. Also good dinner with great service and friendliness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent og komfortabelt hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotel og komfortable værelser. God service og fin tilknyttet restaurant.