Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
went there for our honeymoon & everything was GREAT! Just being in Bora Bora was an amazing experience but staying at Le Meridien made everything better. Friendly staff, comfortable room and all the amenities were enjoyable and added that much more to our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Cécile L, Hotel Management
Ia ora na Elisa,Thank you for great review and thank you for celebrating your honeymoon at our resort.We are delighted that you had a great time and we look forward to welcome you back in our paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It was great, awesome staff, and beautiful beach/lagoon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Cecile L , Hotel Management
Ia ora na and thank you for your great review! We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Unforgettable birthday celebration

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were there for my husband birthday. I have texted them for special arrangement. However, it was few hours before our arrival so nothing is prepared. Nevertheless, Manon, the lady who helped us check in has arranged special cake in our room when we came back from dinner. We were touched by her courtesy as well as hospital. She makes our trip meaningful. We plan to come back for anniversary or birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Cecile L , Hotel Management
Ia ora na Chris, Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your stay at our resort. We cannot wait to welcome you again in our pardasie for more celebration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Le Meridien Bora Bora is probably the most beautiful place on earth. If you are going to Tahiti you have to make a stop in Bora Bora. The hotel is very nice, the staff is very helpful and will do everything to make your stay more pleasant. Food is expensive but surprisingly good, especially at Le Tipanie. Drinks are expensive so it's a good idea to buy some at the duty free shop on your way in. But overall it's a wonderful place and a once in a lifetime experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Cecile L, Hotel Management
Ia ora na Dan, Thank your for your visit and for leaving a review on the site. We are glad you had a great stay and that it will remain your wonderful recall. Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Le Meridien Bora Bora is amazing.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would stay longer.
Location: Incredible view
The staff was extremely warm and friendly, food was great, and the view is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Cecile L , Hotel Management
Ia ora na ! Thank you for your stay and for your great rating of Le Meridien Bora Bora! We look forward to welcome you ahgain in our paradise .Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Our 25th Wedding Anniversary Honeymoon

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and privacy.
Cons: Dinner Buffet food is pricey and not that great. We loved the restaurant by the pool area.
Location: Stingray and shark excursions are exiting for non swimmer like me I had fun since its not deep.
We had a wonderful time 8 days total. First time here in Bora Bora and it was very restful. Water is warm and clean and the beach is just marvelous. The staff are all nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Cecile L, Hotel Management
Ia ora na Suzette, Thank you for your review.It is encouraging us to read you had a great time at our resort.We surely hope to welcome you again soon.Kind regards
5 out of 5
by jack

Thank you Le Meridien Staff

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I want to start off by thanking Amanda, the manager for taking the time to address an issue I had. She went over and far beyond to make sure that my stay at Le Meridien was great and I was comfortable. The staff at this resort was very kind, and courteous to not only me but other clients as well. They addressed my issue timely and went well over my expectations to make sure I was happy. They did a wonderful job. I will definitely recommend this property as well as making sure that I do come back to Le Meridien my next visit here. I also want to mention not only Amanda, but other staff members here as well, they were great! Thank you all for making my stay here in paradise exactly what it is....paradise!!! Don't forget to check out the turtle sanctuary and the lagoon, it's one of a kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seattle

very nice resort

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice resort. Staff is friendly. Overwater bungalow was great. Bed comfortable. Food was not as expensive as I heard for the most part, and good. Was relaxing and like there were not as many people there even though they were sold out. Being able to get snorkel gear and kayak or paddleboard is nice. Learning about and feeding turtles was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Cecile L, Hotel Management
Ia ora na , Thank you for your kind review.It is great to hear you spend a relaxing time at Le Meridien Bora Bora and we are looking forward to welcome you again.Sunny regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stunning location and resort

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and location. I could look at the view all day
Cons: Food at the resort is pretty dull and unimaginative. Stock up with snacks and drinks before you go.
Location: The hotel would seem to take advantage of the fact it is hard to get to and from the resort. The airport charge especially over the top.
A beautiful resort with great facilities. The location is simply stunning and the rooms perfect. Clear and clean water with some wildlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Cecile L, Hotel Management
Ia ora na David, Thank you for sharing your positive and less positive impressions of Le Meridien Bora Bora.We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay at our resort and enjoyed our unique location. We hope you wil visit us again, Sunny regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Loved It

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed for 8 nights with my wife. Bungalow was great. Only 2 restaurants but they had themed menu nights almost every other day to keep variety. Can't express how amazing the staff were. Every staff member we met was polite, friendly and helpful. If we go back to Bora Bora we will definitely stay at this resort again. Tip: Definitely use the concierge to book your excursions. Makes it so much easier.