Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel needs to move into the 21st Century

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Its location and staff are excellent.
Cons: Needs new 21st century management
Location: Location is good. Activities are abundant.
Restaurants are fine but very expensive. Considering 80% of customers are from English speaking countries, only 1 of the 13 TV channels was in English and that was CNN. WIFI was non existent. All these discrepancies in service levels were advised by staff on arrival in a monotonous tone. They had obviously been telling clients the same old story for a long time. Considering the cost of staying at the Bora Pearl the service level is not up to standard and has to be a deliberate management decision to increase profit. I was aware that we would be on an island isolated from the mainland but was surprised to be offered a hotel owned boat ride direct to the hotel from the airport at 80 USA dollars return. So for a 10 minute trip each way my wife and I were charged 180 USA dollars. Be aware that this hotel overcharges for services it does not provide. I feal as if I have been cheated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are sorry to read that you are not satisfied about your stay, we apologise if we have not been up to your expectations. We would like nevertheless to clarify a few points. Yes, the wifi is not working properly at the moment, we do inform our Guests at the arrival that due to a storm 3 weeks ago our antennas have been serously damaged. We ordered new ones of course, but we did not receive them yet as we are so far away from everywhere. Anyway, the wifi is free of charge. The rate of the boat transfer is stated on Expedia so when you make a reservation you should be aware of it, it is not an hidden cost, and our boat transfer is actually the cheapest in Bora Bora. We do have 3 more channels (OCS) that are broadcasting programs in French and in the original language, most of the times, this is English. We hope you had a good flight home, and we really hope to be able to welcome you again in our Hidden Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente california

Gorgeous location and friendly helpful service.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We enjoyed the beauty of the over water bungalows. The resort was beautiful. Slightly dated and undergoing some construction while we were there but the staff was so friendly and helpful. The view of the island is stunning and the water will not disappoint. Food was good. Not great but good. Dinner was probably best meal we had there. Enjoyed a couple meals in town to change it up. I would definitely recommend this hotel and splurge for the bungalow. It is worth every penny!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best dream vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The resort was amazing, the atmosphere was incredibly romantic, the staff was great, the view was from another planet. We had an amazing time and would strongly recommend that you visit Bora Bora at least once in your life, worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a great experience with this hotel. My wife and I came for our honeymoon and everyone was great. We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bora Bora is amazing.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
2nd time in Bora Bora, first stay at Pearl Beach Resort. Could only give 4 stars as it's lacking in some areas. Lacking areas, pool needs a major upgrade, but wasn't there for the pool beach and ocean were amazing. Restaurant/food selection: breakfast buffet is small limited selections but is serviceable. Plenty of space in restaurant and buffet to expand the buffet menu. Only having 1 restaurant available for dinner is a major turn off, the 2nd restaurant is only open during high season. Could easily expand the menu for more selections. But there are plenty of great restaurants to dine at on the main island so it was fine. Keep in mind this resort charges every time you want to take boat shuttle to main land though. Other than those 2 concerns the resort was amazing, staff was awesome, ocean and beach were amazing. Stay in a premium overwater bungalow for the best experience at this resort. Stayed in garden bungalow 1st 2 nights felt secluded from resort and like I was missing out on so much so I upgraded and so glad I did, trip was much more enjoyable staying in OWB. Swam with sting rays, sharks and many other fish right outside of OWB. We had #34 amazing views. I would stay here again and recommend it as well if you're on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt, California

Paradise

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Rooms, service, and staff are all wonderful!! We had a great visit! We can't wait to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had an amazing view of the mountain from our water bungalow. It made us want room service for dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff are very friendly and facilities are gorgeous. Plan on spending at least $250/day to eat on site (for two) but that was expected. Overall wonderful experience and we would certainly go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore,md

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The staff at this hotel are extremely nice and friendly. The customer service lady Lorine goes out of her way to help you with everything..If you want to relax and get treated well come to the Pearl Beach Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Wedding Anniversary!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Husband and I had a wonderful 5th wedding anniv here!! The transport from the airport was amazing. Check in was easy. We arrived 2hrs before check in time and our room was ready. We were escorted to our end of pontoon bungalow (#15) and felt very lucky to be at the tip. Room was impeccable, views were breathtaking. The first 2 nights, wifi only worked in the lobby and our bungalow deck. We noticed them adding more anetnnas throughout the resort and we ended up having good wifi service in the room on our last 2 nights. Food is expensive, but serving is big. People complain about the food here, but hubby and I personally loved it!! The only downside is there are only 3 restaurants in the resort. Loved the cocktails and hubby loved the beer! All sport activities except jetski are free of use! Free boat transfer to the small town of Vaitape but bus costs $36 RT for 2. Worth the trip though! They surprised us with a lovely dessert in our room on our anniversary. We were supposed to have the romantic exclusive dinner by the beach but it rained, so they set up a private table in the restaurant away from people. Staff are very sweet and helpful. I got a Polynesian tattoo on our last day and the artist did really good! The last 2 days were rainy and windy, but then again, that's why January is lean season. We will definitely come back here again in the future, but might try St. Regis or Four Seasons next time just for comparison.