Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

vacation of.a lifetime

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, all the time. Four Seasons policy - treat all guests equally. Warm, friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Excellent room/food service. Spa.
Location: The beach, the sunrise/sunset. Really liked the French Polynesian show offered by the resort. Jet ski tour. Diving. Small shops.
We chose this resort based on the many glowing reviews and it met our expectations. Claire was our wedding coordinator. There were some mistakes made but the team was quick to make it right. Thank you Claire and the entire Four Seasons team for all your help to make this the most memorable (in a good way) week of our newlywed lives! Because of our experience at this location, we plan to stay at another Four Seasons in the future (although It will be tough to beat the Bora Bora experience).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything was perfect. Great resort and staff. You never have to leave the resort to have a good time. Was sorry we ever had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had our honeymoon here and it was so amazing. Most beautiful place we have ever been. Pictures don’t tell just how beautiful it is. We could have stayed another week. It was relaxing, romantic, and truly a piece of heaven!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Amazing views, my own private pool, my near private bit of sea (!), excellent food.
Cons: The local beer was priced a little too high. Difficult to justify eating at other restaurants outside the resort due to the fixed taxi boat fees
Location: Things to do? Swim with sharks, hold a stingray, swim in the resort lagoon, see an octopus, see some whales, go jet skiing, parasailing, ETC!
My wife and I had the most wonderful experience at Four Seasons. The staff made our stay truly unforgettable, and the only disappointment was that we had to leave. Even the very small hiccups that we had were dealt with very professionally by the team at Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, top service, amazing views

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Views, service, facilities.
Cons: Food options available on property.
Location: You rely on the shuttle boats provided by the hotel to get off the property.
We were there for our honeymoon, and we had a great experience. The staff members are always friendly and helpful, the facilities are in great condition, the location and the views (from the room and also from anywhere in the hotel) can't be better, the concierge is extremely helpful. Activities available on property are also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel in Bora Bora

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hands down the best of the best. You can do no wrong by choosing to stay here. The place is amazing, from the hotel to the staff. Just be aware that you are kinda stucked in the resort when you come here, but it's pretty much the same with any of these resorts. Also, it's really not that bad to get stucked in paradise. They do have a bunch of activities you can sign up for if you have a need to go and venture into the open sea. Look no futher than the 4 Seasons Bora Bora when you do decide to go and visit this awesome island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

The new gold standard

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Stunning location over the crystal clear pale greem ocean
Cons: In room audio - is via the television. A Bose or B&O sound system would allow decent quality music to be enjoyed
Location: There are activities available such as scuba diving, fishing, snorkelling etc. but relaxing in your home from home will probably be sufficient!
Four Seasons Bora Bora - the name says it all. The location, staff and overall experience leave some very very big shoes to fill for other sites Do yourselves a favour - save up, do without a few so-so vacations and take the trip of a lifetime - you won't regret it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful hotel design, attentive staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
We chose the Four Seasons Resort because of its view. And no kidding, it is a million dollar view. When choosing a hotel, it is like buying a home, location makes a difference. If you pick an ideal location, you can save a lot of commute time. Even though I didn't choose a mountain view bungalow, but the mountain view is right outside of my room door. The layout of their bungalows are carefully designed, therefore you are never too far from catching the view of the Mt. Otemanu. The sunrise is worth waking up early for it. The interior design is modern and reflects all that a luxury hotel should have. The hotel staff are very attentive. I love the buffet breakfast and lunching at that bar/restaurant near the pool/beach. But the fine dinning is not as fine as I expected, given the money they charge for. I tried 2 restaurants and a room service for dinners. Sorry to say the food is average. Better feed yourself full at breakfast and lunch and skip dinner. I didn't use their Concierge service as I have taken the time to find activities providers on Facebook. But if you are short on time or just don't like doing your own research, then pay a mark-up and let the Concierge recommends and arranges activities for you. The water activities are highly dependent on the weather condition. Even if you book early, it doesn't mean it will take place as the water or wind can be to cold and dangerous for you to go into the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Five Star all the way!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fabulous staff, location and overall experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Why bother staying anywhere else.