Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It Gets No Better Than This

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Four Seasons Bora Bora is the pinnacle of warm weather resorts. It begins with great people making a world class experience on a great property in French Polynesia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

The best and luxury

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The view and the pool
5 nights in four seasons hotel was a wonderful experience living in a overwater bungslow with mountain view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

AMAZING!!! BEST HONEYMOON EVER!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More variety in food selection
Location: Relax and water sports!
This place is as beautiful as the pictures show! A true paradise. My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon here a few days ago. Booked 6 nights - 7 full days! It was wonderful! We got a bit tired of the food as there are only 3 restaurants to eat from and the shuttle to the main island is not complimentary. This hotel comes with a price tag and you better be ready to dish a few thousand extra is you chose to stay here. But do! It truly is a magical, once-in-a-lifetime experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Milestone birthday celebration

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay with such friendly and warm staff. The only let down was food - most was bland due to the French influence and not very flavourful. Also a pity that more traditional grilled seafood was not readily available...if I had wanted to eat French food, I would have gone to France, but that was typical of everywhere in Bora Bora and Tahiti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

True paradise

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Four Seasons is a beautiful resort overlooking breathtaking views and crystal clear turquoise waters! The grounds are well maintained. Rooms are a good size with divisions from the living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The patio is a good size with lounge chairs, outside dining, and access to the lagoon. Exceptional staff and delicious food! They also provide you with a good amount of amenities (i.e. snorkeling gear, kayak, paddle boarding, bug spray, sunblock, and even access to the spa). Notes: - put bug spray when waiting for the airplane upon departure. We didn't get any bug bites until then. - pack a few snacks as Bora Bora can be a but pricy... especially at the resort. - remember to exchange you cash before arriving to Bora Bora. It helps with tipping and extras without trying to find somewhere to get their currency. -bring higher SPF sunblock. - if plan on drinking, buy at the duty-free at LAX. They seal the bottles (2 liters/person) in bags and if you keep them sealed till you get to Bora Bora, you can carry them on. No need to worry about weight restrictions for your carry-on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

An at-least-once-in-a-lifetime experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The resort was beautiful, but in an area where there are a few beautiful resorts, it comes down to the staff. Hands-down amazing.
Cons: We can't think of much. It was honestly an ideal stay.
Location: Try some activities and off-resort dining options; they were all fantastic. Pack some blow-up tubes or lounges to float on outside your bungalow!
We can't say enough wonderful things about our honeymoon experience at the Four Seasons Bora Bora. The setting is idyllic, the resort itself is beautiful, and the staff are second to none, truly bending over backwards to make our trip a delight before, during, and after our stay. We love to travel and have never seen a place like this before. It's almost not fair to other locations. The lagoon is huge, well protected from the ocean, and has a very healthy reef to explore. It's as good as it looks in the pictures, and great for anyone who likes a great beach or to explore tropical waters. The amazing staff are easy to reach via phone, email, or even chat via their app, always responding quickly and positively. The concierge team helped plan and book dining & activities before our stay, including off-resort, helped make changes during the trip (for example, helping make alternate plans when a tour was cancelled due to rain), and even helped arrange things at a resort in Tahiti where we planned to spend a layover on our way home. Any questions or issues during our stay were dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction & delight. Overall an incredible experience, and we can't wait for our next trip to Bora Bora...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

vacation of.a lifetime

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, all the time. Four Seasons policy - treat all guests equally. Warm, friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Excellent room/food service. Spa.
Location: The beach, the sunrise/sunset. Really liked the French Polynesian show offered by the resort. Jet ski tour. Diving. Small shops.
We chose this resort based on the many glowing reviews and it met our expectations. Claire was our wedding coordinator. There were some mistakes made but the team was quick to make it right. Thank you Claire and the entire Four Seasons team for all your help to make this the most memorable (in a good way) week of our newlywed lives! Because of our experience at this location, we plan to stay at another Four Seasons in the future (although It will be tough to beat the Bora Bora experience).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything was perfect. Great resort and staff. You never have to leave the resort to have a good time. Was sorry we ever had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had our honeymoon here and it was so amazing. Most beautiful place we have ever been. Pictures don’t tell just how beautiful it is. We could have stayed another week. It was relaxing, romantic, and truly a piece of heaven!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Amazing views, my own private pool, my near private bit of sea (!), excellent food.
Cons: The local beer was priced a little too high. Difficult to justify eating at other restaurants outside the resort due to the fixed taxi boat fees
Location: Things to do? Swim with sharks, hold a stingray, swim in the resort lagoon, see an octopus, see some whales, go jet skiing, parasailing, ETC!
My wife and I had the most wonderful experience at Four Seasons. The staff made our stay truly unforgettable, and the only disappointment was that we had to leave. Even the very small hiccups that we had were dealt with very professionally by the team at Four Seasons.