Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay here in bora bora

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: pricing at restaurants.
Everything was immaculate! From arriving welcome to parting departure. Room was lovely as were all the amenities of a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Next Level Polynesian Resort Luxury

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! Well,...except the food prices, which were a bit steep, but that's just the way it is in Bora Bora, especially at a 5 Star resort.
Cons: Lower those food/dining prices please.
Location: Jet skiing, snorkeling in the lagoonarium,, a dozen other water activities, jeep tour of island, etc. Lagoon Service tour with Steve - Outstanding!
There are several good to great resorts throughout Bora Bora, and if you choose any of The Big 6(Four Seasons, St. Regis, Intercontinental Thalasso, Conrad Hilton, La Meridian & Pearl Beach) you'll be fine & happy, The Intercontinental Bora Bora Thalasso for instance was where we stayed last year, and it was great! And while taking a jet ski ride right by it 2 weeks ago, we could tell they were building some newer & larger 2 story overwater bungalows. But this year, with a week scheduled for Bora Bora, we chose the St. Regis on the recommendation of a LOT of people, and those recommendations were spot on! The St. Regis Bora Bora could be described as one half Polynesian botanical garden, and one half top notch luxury resort. The staff are warm, friendly & at the top of their game, and there are plenty of activities available at the resort and the island itself. Since we've done the overwater bungalow thing before at other resorts, we decided on something different, the Premier Oceanside Villa, and it was Spectacular! Beautiful on the inside, and just in back, with a view of the ocean and beach in the background(and 3 islands in distant background), right outside the sliding doors is your own pool and hammock. It's the perfect way to experience South Pacific bliss. And set your smartphone & action camera video resolution to 4K! And oh yeah, nothing less than a 128Gb, Class 10 Micro SD card.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Desmond C H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, 5 star service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
From the time we arrive at the bora bora airport and we were greeted by the St. Regis staff, the 5 star service began. The resort is beautiful. The over water villas are huge and we enjoyed breakfast every morning looking out at the lagoon. Jumping into the lagoon right off the villa was nice. All the staff are very nice and pay attention to details. Overall, our experience was great and we will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South australia

Relaxing

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very relaxing resort. We stayed in a beach bungalow for 5 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful when we needed anything. Swimming in the lagoonarium directly behind us was fantastic, with the tropical fish swarming around the feeding areas.I would recommend staying at the resort as the main island itself is thilthy compared to Moorea .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
It was unbelievable! Everything was great. There is twenty-four seven service. Very generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deluxe overwater bungalow

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Amazing trip and stay at the St regis. Service and hospitality was superb. Joanne was our personal Butler for the majority of the stay and she was excellent. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

40th Anniversary

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: Refinishing of the hardwood floors in our bungalow.
Location: Jet Skiing, Snorkeling with the sharks, Manta Rays, Sting Rays, Moray Eels.
"The best vacation we have ever had" says my wife of 40 years. Beautiful location. Biggest complaint was that the waffle maker broke down for one day......not bad :-)
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Bora Bora cannot be beat!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The St. Regis is a bit dated, but well maintained. The rooms are large and comfortable. The area is beautiful and what I loved most is that everything is there at your fingertips like beach towels, toys, and lounges. There was never a crowd even though we were there at New Year's. Again, Bora Bora is fantastic and the St. Regis is a lovely property.