Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, 5 star service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
From the time we arrive at the bora bora airport and we were greeted by the St. Regis staff, the 5 star service began. The resort is beautiful. The over water villas are huge and we enjoyed breakfast every morning looking out at the lagoon. Jumping into the lagoon right off the villa was nice. All the staff are very nice and pay attention to details. Overall, our experience was great and we will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South australia

Relaxing

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very relaxing resort. We stayed in a beach bungalow for 5 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful when we needed anything. Swimming in the lagoonarium directly behind us was fantastic, with the tropical fish swarming around the feeding areas.I would recommend staying at the resort as the main island itself is thilthy compared to Moorea .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
It was unbelievable! Everything was great. There is twenty-four seven service. Very generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deluxe overwater bungalow

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Amazing trip and stay at the St regis. Service and hospitality was superb. Joanne was our personal Butler for the majority of the stay and she was excellent. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

40th Anniversary

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: Refinishing of the hardwood floors in our bungalow.
Location: Jet Skiing, Snorkeling with the sharks, Manta Rays, Sting Rays, Moray Eels.
"The best vacation we have ever had" says my wife of 40 years. Beautiful location. Biggest complaint was that the waffle maker broke down for one day......not bad :-)
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Bora Bora cannot be beat!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The St. Regis is a bit dated, but well maintained. The rooms are large and comfortable. The area is beautiful and what I loved most is that everything is there at your fingertips like beach towels, toys, and lounges. There was never a crowd even though we were there at New Year's. Again, Bora Bora is fantastic and the St. Regis is a lovely property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic vacation

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very personal service. Staff all friendly. Great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is indeed a wonderful hotel with great service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You have to be prepared that everything is quite expensive. Be also prepared, that the hotel will charge you 120 US$ per person for the boat service from and to the airport. To travel with a family this is very expensive and much overpriced.
5 out of 5
by SALVATORE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels