Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Had a good sized out door pool.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities?
Location: Overlooks a large golf course, but no access on to it from the hotel.
Good sized room - clean - breakfast bar seating. Even had a good deep bath . . bliss! Nothing exceptional but a good place for an overnight stay. Only downside was no restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by barrie from gassin france

good location

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
nice clean hotel. bathroom in need of re-vamp. breakfast good value at 10 euro
5 out of 5
by Marty79mufc from london

Very good

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
I was really impressed.. very nice staff, all english speaking. One of the things i did like was the parking, cause had t park to vans. there is a pool, but had no chance to use it. the one issue we had, that the bar was closed 9.30pm and after the hard work, me and my colleagues wanted to have a few beers and something to eat, but unfortunatelly 9.30pm is the latest you can get anything in the hotel. other than that, will definately use it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room size was pretty big compared to the previous hotels we stayed. Hence it was a pleasant surprise for us. Also, one of the receptionist knew English, which worked very well for us and was quite unexpected too. The hotel is located in a small village on the way to Gorges du Verdon and it was quite a few good restaurants too. The hotel had a free parking lot, with many spaces due Winter holidays and not many guests. We were upgraded to a room facing the garden, and the view in the morning was amazing. Overall we liked our stay in this hotel. i would recommend someone for a sleep-over or a one-two night stay.
3 out of 5
by will from TH

OK for the price you pay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
OK for the price you pay
3 out of 5
by jeff from usa

outside city

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Convienient location to start drive up route napoleon into switzerland. Got a villa which was the last room. It was a little old and tired but was fine for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Reasonably priced hotel away from the seaside

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for one night stopover, reception open 24 hours and convenient parking. Finding the hotel would have been hard without a GPS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
perfectly nice place for a cheap hotel ($65USD)