Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is fine. The location is lovely on the promenade but the room is basic and a bit shabby. There's nothing particularly wrong about it, just don't have high expectations.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Great value

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only one night stay but great value for money
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by junovan

Time out

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
awesome stay was my 2nd time, and still awesome! had to test their new bed as well and boy was it great. felt honoured to do the testing, need to get one in my home as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been good to have a double bed instead of 2 single beds, seeing that we celebrated our anniversary. Find it a bit weird for the staff at the reception desk to speak Afrikaans , when I addressed her in English ?
3 out of 5
by Anton

Was expecting more

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little underwhelmed by the hotel in total. Rooms could do with some updating an a few more comforts (e.g. the chairs are particularly uncomfortable). Things felt a little sparse. The service was disappointing, with constant problems trying to sign restaurant items too my room. Felt like there is a lot of bureaucracy running the place with staff of the hotel not having that personal touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Delina

Great Location, Great value.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This friendly hotel is perfectly situated on Beach Road. It has panoramic views of the Atlantic over a large public green space. Sit in the restaurant and watch the parade of roller bladers, joggers and dog walkers come and go. Look into buying a pass for MyCiti Bus which has a bus stop right across the road and runs regularly to and from the city. In house restaurant offers a variety of artisanal beers and great food.
3 out of 5
by Zelda

Brilliant front desk staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was very good, the manager on duty was very friendly and helpful, explaining everything about the establishment and the surrounding areas. I had lunch in the restaurant downstairs and that was outstanding. Arriving at the room with the room door wide open and no one in attendance was a bit disturbing. Coffee and tea was supplied, a little disappointing that there was no water in the fridge though.