Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Delina

Great Location, Great value.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This friendly hotel is perfectly situated on Beach Road. It has panoramic views of the Atlantic over a large public green space. Sit in the restaurant and watch the parade of roller bladers, joggers and dog walkers come and go. Look into buying a pass for MyCiti Bus which has a bus stop right across the road and runs regularly to and from the city. In house restaurant offers a variety of artisanal beers and great food.
3 out of 5
by Zelda

Brilliant front desk staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was very good, the manager on duty was very friendly and helpful, explaining everything about the establishment and the surrounding areas. I had lunch in the restaurant downstairs and that was outstanding. Arriving at the room with the room door wide open and no one in attendance was a bit disturbing. Coffee and tea was supplied, a little disappointing that there was no water in the fridge though.
5 out of 5
by Charles

A real find

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was one of those 'finds', a small, personal hotel with a great cafe/restaurant below. We were delighted when we went into the room to find a balcony off the bedroom and then stairs up to the lounge with another balcony there as well. Both rooms were generous and bright with a diagonal view across the bay (room 302). Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The downstairs cafe was busy all the time, especially Sunday when there was a great collection of people with small dogs (all well behaved, both the dogs and people!!), cyclists, motorcyclists and walkers. However we could hear none of this from our room. Later that evening there was a small band playing great African music and we wondered if this would keep us awake - no trouble, they finished at 7 anyway. The food was excellent; we had lamb confitte which was tasty, tender and plentiful. Try the 'Old Engine Oil' porter if you like a dark beer. The hop-on/off bus (190 rand for the day) stops every 15 minutes immediately across the road (it goes to the base of Table Mountain for the cable car) and a taxi to the port area cost us 80 rand at 11pm. We walked to and from the port area (about an hour each way) and enjoyed the views although it was quite a busy road. We felt safe at all times and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes smaller hotels with character and really good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning not working

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location I booked I was look penal views on the playground No see view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location. Everything we needed.
Cons: Windows rattled a bit in the strong wind.
Location: Walking distance to waterfront. On the Citibus and sightseeing bus route.
Loved it. Great location. On both citibus and sightseeing bus routes so just picked these up right outside. Fab restaurant below hotel serving great food us an added bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs better quality window fitting

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good, and the staff are great and friendly. The room is clean and wifi good enough. However, the area being on the point is very windy. This would normally not be a problem, but the windows on the sliding doors to the balcony, are of very poor quality. Not only do they rattle, but they also whistle and howl in the wind. The noise is very loud. And if you are in a suite as we were, there are 2 of these doors. I honestly would have slept better in a tent. Its the only downside to this hotel, but was a significant factor in disrupting our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We had a very nice stay! We enjoyed a complementary bottle of wine as we were on our honeymoon. The restaurant attached is fabulous and reasonably priced. However they are selective for room service hours so no breakfast in bed (which would have been lovely). Also our room was at the back of the hotel and the wifi didnt reach our room. Which wasnt much of a problem for us, just a side note to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel catered the bare minimum for our comfort but the location proved to be very convenient to exploring Cape Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great stay, but wifi did not work in the rooms as all,