Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Hussam from don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of a makeover badly it can be a nice place as is now it's very poor no WiFi no hot water but staff are friendly
1 out of 5
by mohamed from visiting

worst hotel ever, healt issue, dirty

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
AC is not working, front desk and hotel manager ignored our request to fix AC, and they care about our compline
3 out of 5
by Mohammed from Quebec

Good value

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good service and accommodation for the price. Breakfast was good with a large assortment of food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY, USA

Not good

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Remote control for tv and heater is missing When I checked in there was hair in bathroom tub Water was cold and they did nothing about it Old torn towels
1 out of 5
by Simo Larguet from USA

Broken TV and broken shower head

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
I asked for a remote control, they brought one in knowing that the TV was broken. When I asked to replace it or fix it I was told that by tomorrow the issue will be fixed. Shower head was broken and it was not fixed either. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Binibrahim from Saudi Arabia

Good treatment trip

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
I think hotel overall is excellent, very clean closed to the treatment hot water at Mulay Yacoop. Management are very suppotive
2 out of 5
by Guest

Isolated Location, ok if you want quiet stay

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hot natural spring Spa is a must do. The hotel itself may have seen a better time in past, but now in need of refurbishment. Ocupancy was very low when I stayed and hence the lower price I suppose. Reasonable level of service and breakfast but reception less than helpful. The journey into Fes town is about 20 mins and if you dont have own trasnport then at mercy of whatever they charge you in taxi. Fortunately I had friends who took me around, but this would be a prob otherwise.
1 out of 5
by MK

Big disappointment

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel should lose its 4 stars. Rooms are all patched up and needed an upgrade a decade ago, they are lacking a lot of items that you have to request and the AC isn't always working. Yes, you might have to request the AC remote control too! Service was not great, any request is perceived rather as a complaint. The food was miserable! The breakfast was a scam: no fruits, no cereals, no cheese, cold coffee and tea, orange juice only, tables are not dressed up, and the servers are busy eating and chatting to attend to the guests. When they do, they put your food in your plate with their bare hands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Fez Moulay yacoub

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels
Great location for anyone visiting the natural thermal spa, had a slight problem with checking in, as hotel couldnt find booking, eventually found it and the manager upgraded us to a suite free of charge. All Good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels
the hotel was ok it needed work in the bathroom they were filthy around the bath due to the sealent having mold on them most of the staff were ok they didnt speak much english some of the staff at front desk need training in how to speak to customers it was abit like being at a doctors surgery when the recepionest talk down to you