Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Amy


Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Another wonderful stay at chateau les merles. Service and food are excellent. Great place to get away and relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Anlage in ruhiger Umgebung

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten 2 Doppelzimmer gebucht und erhielten ein kostenloses Upgrade auf eine der Villen, wo neben 2 Doppelzimmern im Obergeschoss zusätzlich ein Wohnzimmer und eine Küche mit Esstisch im Erdgeschoss zur Verfügung stehen. Für die Villen steht ausserdem extra ein grosser Swimmingpool zur Verfügung. Die Villa war grosszügig ausgestattet, sehr sauber und wir hatten viel Spass!
5 out of 5
by Ferlin from London

June 2016 family trip 4 days

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The chateau is located in a remote countryside with stunning views. It is very quiet and peaceful. The staff including Reiner (who speaks 5 languages),Aud, Lorita and the rest are what made our stay there special. They all speak english and are very attentive, professional and helpful. Taxis are expensive and public transport is limited so you will need a car ( or hire one frombergerac airport which is 20 mins by car away). The pools are very clean, the grounds and golf course are well maintained and the tennis court is well kept. The chefs cook amazing fresh to order french cuisine and the desserts are sublime. Good for a quiet relaxing break which is made that much special by the service the staff provide and the great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Chateau close to Bergerac and the Airport

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
A fantastic Hotel with very helpful and accommodating staff who all spoke English to a good level. The hotel restaurant was a delight to eat in, with food being produced to a good standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

idyllische lage mit golfplatz

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: ambiente
Location: auf dem land
idylliache lage mit pool und tollem ambiente, saubere zimmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Schlosshotel mit Unterhaltsbedarf

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Schön gelegenes Hotel in altem Schloss-Gemäuer mit liebevoller Renovation. Freundlicher Empfang und netter Service. Zimmer 6 ist jedoch sehr ringhörig und man versteht jedes Wort der Zimmernachbarn. Insgesamt müsste das Hotel viel besser unterhalten werden, so haben beispielsweise praktisch alle Sonnenschirme Risse und die Kissenbezüge und Frotté-Wäsche sind ausgefranst.
4 out of 5
by Franck from Lyon

A conseillé

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux cadre magnifique restaurant exceptionnel sympathique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Un accueil spécialement adorable et attentionné , pour le peu de temps que nous sommes restés (une nuit).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a gem fantastic

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Just stay here. 50 miles from motorway. Wonderful setting. Perfect size all guests get to know each other. Peace service clean wonderful staff. Great and I mean great food. This place is a gem please enjoy it. The scenery is just to die for. It's not expensive. You can relax by the pool or on the terrace. You can have dinner in the court yard under the stars what a lovely place to be. The furnishings and fittings are lovely. The room spot on. I was nearly put off prior to booking by a stupid review I am so glad I chose this place. Rooms are huge views amazing. You can relax over dinner read a book or lose you self in thought. There were young children by the pool and they were so well behaved this is a place for those appreciate the finer things in life. Probably go back for new year. Romantic a true French retreat the cliche lives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Ruhig gelegener Landgasthof

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals und familiäre Atmosphäre.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Perigord und bietet sich an für Ausflüge in die Umgebung mit mittelalterlichen Dörfern, viel Natur und Besuch von Weingüter
Das kleine Chateau liegt ruhig in den Weinbergen. Im Innenhof kann man vorzüglich speisen. Das Personal ist mehrsprachig. Das Publikum international. Zimmer sehr stylish, aber nicht immer zweckmässig eingerichtet. Die nachgerüstete Klimaanlage ist viel zu laut.