Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Chateau close to Bergerac and the Airport

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
A fantastic Hotel with very helpful and accommodating staff who all spoke English to a good level. The hotel restaurant was a delight to eat in, with food being produced to a good standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from münchen

idyllische lage mit golfplatz

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: ambiente
Location: auf dem land
idylliache lage mit pool und tollem ambiente, saubere zimmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Schlosshotel mit Unterhaltsbedarf

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Schön gelegenes Hotel in altem Schloss-Gemäuer mit liebevoller Renovation. Freundlicher Empfang und netter Service. Zimmer 6 ist jedoch sehr ringhörig und man versteht jedes Wort der Zimmernachbarn. Insgesamt müsste das Hotel viel besser unterhalten werden, so haben beispielsweise praktisch alle Sonnenschirme Risse und die Kissenbezüge und Frotté-Wäsche sind ausgefranst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franck from Lyon

A conseillé

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux cadre magnifique restaurant exceptionnel sympathique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Un accueil spécialement adorable et attentionné , pour le peu de temps que nous sommes restés (une nuit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gem fantastic

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Just stay here. 50 miles from motorway. Wonderful setting. Perfect size all guests get to know each other. Peace service clean wonderful staff. Great and I mean great food. This place is a gem please enjoy it. The scenery is just to die for. It's not expensive. You can relax by the pool or on the terrace. You can have dinner in the court yard under the stars what a lovely place to be. The furnishings and fittings are lovely. The room spot on. I was nearly put off prior to booking by a stupid review I am so glad I chose this place. Rooms are huge views amazing. You can relax over dinner read a book or lose you self in thought. There were young children by the pool and they were so well behaved this is a place for those appreciate the finer things in life. Probably go back for new year. Romantic a true French retreat the cliche lives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Ruhig gelegener Landgasthof

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals und familiäre Atmosphäre.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Perigord und bietet sich an für Ausflüge in die Umgebung mit mittelalterlichen Dörfern, viel Natur und Besuch von Weingüter
Das kleine Chateau liegt ruhig in den Weinbergen. Im Innenhof kann man vorzüglich speisen. Das Personal ist mehrsprachig. Das Publikum international. Zimmer sehr stylish, aber nicht immer zweckmässig eingerichtet. Die nachgerüstete Klimaanlage ist viel zu laut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice modern update in an old chateau. It's great to be on a property with a golf course and tennis courts, plus a fabulous restaurant. The food is really wonderful and this is a top tier restaurant. Fabulous! Will love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, charming hotel and great staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds, incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, evening meals at the restaurant.
Location: Peaceful location. Try canoeing on the Dordogne & visit to the Gardens of Marqueyssac (1 hr away) if you can - esp in Jul/Aug for the candlelit eves.
It's always a good sign when you stay at a hotel and many of your fellow guests are return visitors! My husband and I stayed at the Chateau les Merles for 6 nights and really enjoyed our visit. The staff are great - nothing was too much trouble. We had a really warm welcome with a complimentary glass of sparkling champagne and nibbles and the staff were equally good with families and young children. We ate dinner at the restaurant 4 times. The food and wine was very reasonably priced - especially the 3 course menus - and the candlelit courtyard setting was especially lovely. There is a pool service for the day between 10.30am and 3.30pm, where you can order sandwiches/chips and drinks, which was again very reasonably priced. The pool itself is lovely, gated and surrounded by lavender, with beautiful views. It is quite fresh but that it needed with the very hot weather! There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding areas but you will need a car to get around to most sites(although I did see some visitors to the restaurant arrive by taxi). We don't often stay at the same hotel twice but will happily be making an exception here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Excellent Hotel close to Bergerac

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very comfortable room in historic Hotel, with outstanding restaurant and most caring staff throughout.