Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Near city centre

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Nice clean and near to city centre
Cons: None
Hotel staff welcomed us very nice , they showed us room facilities and gave us some details about the city visiting possibilities/
5 out of 5
by Rene from South Hadley Massachusetts

While in Moulins...

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our two day and night stay. Impeccable service at the time of arrival and dinner in the restaurant was a dinner of a lifetime! Food, service and atmosphere left nothing to be desired! The most romantic and cozy dinner in a month of French dinners! Merci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Traditional French hotel in a pleasant town

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We chose the chef's choice menu, which was delicious and well priced at 65 euros for 4 courses and glasses of wine selected to complement each course.
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was very noisy, so we were kept awake by either that noise or the heart if we turned it off!
Location: The town has a big cathedral and some lovely streets to wander around and find bars and little restaurants in. .
The hotel itself is very much a family run place, with none of the sophistication of the more luxurious modernised hotels. The staff are all very pleasant. The restaurant is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Decor was great
Cons: Internet needs to be better on the top floors as you need to go down to get better service
Great place but needs better internet and slightly close to train tracks so noise may be a problem for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Absolutely perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! But especially the bed (the best sleep in ages) and the shower which was both relaxing and exhilarating at the same time.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Close to the shops,transport links,bars and restaurants of the lovely town that is Moulins
We were lucky to stay in this hotel for 2 nights but oh how we wish it was for longer!
5 out of 5
by Mr B from UK

Great all-round experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely room, in a lovely hotel, in a convenient location for the station and town centre. Quiet surroundings, pleasant and extremely helpful staff. A great choice at breakfast too. The only slight complaint was that our room had an in-bath shower and the climb in to the deep bath would be a little extreme if you were of a certain age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Excellent little hotel.

Posted May 28, 2010
Excellent small hotel. Rooms very comfortable and restaurant excellent. 5 mins walk from centre of moulins. Definately will be going back again if in this part of the world. Staff very friendly. Great garden out back.
4 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit und Personal
Cons: Betten
Location: außerhalb der Stadtmitte, Ausflüge in der Auvergne oder die Bourgogne
Aufenthalt als Etappe, Unterbrechung der Heimfahrt nach Deutschland