Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Judi from NH

OK Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Available rooms
Cons: It was old and needs renovations. Not gross, but not "clean".
Location: On the way to lots of great New Hampshire things to do.
The hotel is on the main road to where we were going. There were rooms available during a busy holiday weekend and we were booking at the last minute. All we needed was a place to sleep. It was ok for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time warp

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots to do around the area
Terribly dirty outdated sheets and blankets from 20 years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary

Could have been cleaner

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
My Niece was up all night sneezing when ever we were in the hotel room kind of old no new updates for sure some needed but cheap and conveinent so just ok
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Gross!!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were gross. Hair on beds and in shower. Had to put my own blankets on beds to sleep. Cigarette burn marks everywhere and I was in a smoke free room! Would not stay there again. Not worth the money!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharon from new bedford

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and eager to make amends when they'd made an error.
Cons: New bedspreads
Location: Weirs beach, laconia, and soulfest at gunstock mountain
There was no continental breakfast as advertised. Rooms were just barely adequate. Really great if you were just planning to fall in bed late at night and get up early. Parking was a problem, as the lot was small for the facility. Bedspreads had cigarette burns in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jessica from Middleboro, Ma

Good stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Although I was only there for one night the room was clean an they provided good service. They stayed open late for us which was really great since we were traveling far to get there. The location was beautiful we could see the mountains from the top balcony area! It was close to local stores which was really nice although the pool was a little small it was still a refreshing release from the summer heat! If your in a bind for time an need a place to stay this is where you should definitely go!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DMS from BOSTON MASS

Dusty and Dirty!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
We almost stayed at this motel for one night on July 4. I was shocked when I first saw it, I was horrified to see the stained bedclothes and dirty floors, the room was all dusty in general I even tried to clean a little just to feel a little confortable but I couldnt even sit in the bed.