Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uniontown, ohio

As our stop on the way to topsail north carolina

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean and had friendly staff
Cons: A little more room for the breakfast it was good but crowded
Location: Very nice little town from the Mayberry show so if your a fan of the Andy Griffith show you will find this town sweet
We got in around 8:30 pm and took a swim in the very nice pool, our beds were comfortable, the shower was very nice with soap and shampoo attached, The staff was very friendly, and helpful and the continental breakfast was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: All was good
Location: All was good
Was a very pleasant stay. Facility was very clean and in good condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel met our expectations,it was clean and easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rutledge, tn

Outer banks trip return

Posted Jul 5, 2016
After 9 days in outer banks nc we were all ready for home but wanted to catch a little history of Andy Griffith. This hotel brought me closer to home with the cleanliness and amenities that I really wouldn't have minded staying another night 😀 Good job!
5 out of 5
by Richard L. from Raleigh, NC

A gem of a hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel! Would recommend to anyone! Neat, clean, fresh smelling, extras in the room (who thinks about furnishing Q-tips in the bathroom or a dark washcloth with "makeup" embroidered on it to prevent getting white washclothes stained?) Hi def TV, lots of pillows, etc. Really enjoyed the nice staff. Swimming pool was perfect!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Larry from Blue Ridge

Little disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked online. Description said microwave, refrigerator etc. Arrived and checked in,no microwave or refrigerator. Was told these are only available in king size rooms. Why was this not included in their ad. Also no way into lobby from room except walk out into open. Kind of hard to get to breakfast except to walk in the rain.
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here..was really unhappy that there was no mini fridge in the room...first place I've stayed in that didn't have one. I'd stay again ..but would have appreciated having that convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Bryson Inn, Hotel Management
At this time our king rooms come standard with fridge but we will try to accommodate your needs if one is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Very clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Our experience here was great. Staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. Nice pool. Breakfast room was too small but everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Bryson Inn, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.