Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alliance ohio

great rate nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: nothing
Location: short drive to downtown and other attractions such as winerys
nice clean affordable hotel easy access aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Exceeded expectations for a very reasonable price.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Feb 7, 2017
They didn't change the sheets or restock anything. If you wanted sheets for the hideabed (that they didn't make) or extra towels (that they didn't stock) YOU had to go to the front desk, and I didn't like that. Pool room and water were super cold. The breakfast wasn't that great either. But that's a continental breakfast for ya. The bed was super comfy and good selection of TV channels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We have stayed here 7 times and always had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Reasonably priced, above average facility

Posted Jan 6, 2017
After driving 11 hours to make it through the mountains of WV and VA on our way to NC, my husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn in Mt. Airy, NC. Very friendly staff, updated decor, and a clean room were very welcome. My only complaint would be regarding the water temperature of our showers--whatever regulator was used limited the temperature to almost lukewarm. We had the handle turned all the way toward hot to make our showers barely enjoyable. As an aquatic exerciser, I enjoyed the pool, but a clock inside the pool area would be a helpful addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff and rooms

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Beds were comfortable and pillows. Staff friendly. Pool area had bugs around . Not a lot just a few. Pool clean .overall nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Awesome from start to finish. Pleasant staff. Warm welcome. Pretty sure the place is brand new b/c it's in great shape. Clean room, quiet stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice, clean hotel for a short stay. Great location, not far from restaurants and Walmart. Negative experience was staff member Pam was very unfriendly, poor customer service skills, not helpful at all. She should not be working at front desk dealing with customers-a turn off in customer relations for me. However, a great equalizer was a staff member named Tennessee, she was a sweet heart, very helpful. Loved the variety of the hot breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston Sc.

Water leak and mold, bugs

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
When we arrived the lobby was very nice and the women behind the desk was friendly. We went to the room and found bugs, and there was mold in the walls and bath tub. After my wife took a bath we found that the bath tub was leaking. We had standing water on the tile floor and carpet and the floor was very soft. We told the front desk and she informed us the the manager wasn't there but she would make sure the he knew what was going on in there. We never and still haven't heard from anybody from there. I would really think twice before staying there. And another thing was that the next morning we went down to their breakfast (which is good) but they had a lady down there getting in people's way and loading up on plates and took it back to her room. And not 10 mins. Later she was back doing it again leaving the other guest waiting and wanting breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels