Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Bed was hard, I don't think they are the same beds that Hampton Inns use.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Wine country

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot to stay if you are visiting wineries! Very clean, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Shelton vineyard visit great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Orlando FL

Comfy

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks new. It's comfortable and the breakfast was good. The bed was great - I slept straight through the night. And there is a restaurant right in the next parking lot which is perfect for when you've been driving all day and just want to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurley, AL

Very Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: We always visit Shelton Vineyards. Great Wine and the Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards is a great place to have lunch or dinner.
We've stayed at this hotel every time we visit Shelton Vineyards and it's always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Xenia, OH

Beautiful hotel and grounds!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, comfort of beds
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect location along 77 and met our needs for a halfway point stop on our journey. Winery's nearby and a couple decent looking eateries.
Set just off the highway on beautiful grounds, this gorgeous hotel is worth every penny. Even though we are not wine experts you can tell the wine theme is everywhere around this place starting with the fancy wine room in the lobby. Signs to vineyards are all around the roads in so I guess that's to be expected. Very clean throughout and super comfy beds. If your traveling near or by this on your journey make it your place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Favorite stay over

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hospitality and convenience make this hotel my favorite stay during my travels to NC. Super friendly staff and excellent wine bar supplied by Shelton Vineyards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your normal Hampton...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The customary toiletries were not in the room and when i called the desk for the shampoo, etc. i was told that there would be a charge to my room for these extras. Really?