Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Decent hotel near historic Mt. Airy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet
Cons: Needs updated
Nothing bad, nothing special either. On the downside, hotel was on a very busy road. On the upside, the road had lots of chain restaurants so we always had somewhere to eat. On the downside, we had to drive to all the good stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural NC

not sound proof

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to all types of resturants.
Cons: insulation to reduce noise levels
Assigned a room next to lobby. Housekeeping closet near room with a lot of in an out traffic late in evening, We heard voices outside in the hall all night long. However this Hotel has been recently remodeled and it is very nice. We just won;t take a room on the 1st floor if we stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great breakfast! Lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpharetta, ga

Overall okay but not as good as other hamptons

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Our room was renovated. It was very pretty. Check in was fast and the girl was nice but she had a nose ring. I'm old school. I found it very distasteful and distracting. I don't think you would see that at a Marriott or even a Hyatt. The breakfast was okay but dear Lord they need to rearrange where everything goes. The cream cheese and butter are in a fridge across from the bagels and toaster oven. Mixed berries and other things were across from the oatmeal. People kept crossing each other because you have to go all over to find everything you need. Someone needs to evaluate the breakfast area for maximum efficiency. The pool was clean and nice. The hotel was quiet and had food walking distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, comfortable room. Restaurants and museum were close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Otel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, amenities - excellent free breakfast
Got in late, clerk was very helpful, room clean and spacious. Excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close restaurants and attractions!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean! Fairly modern looking. Good breakfast! Kaylah at front desk was very good!
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katie

Will stay again!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
New updated rooms were great! Staff was extremely friendly...even cleaning crews! Small pool but worked for my two small children very well and breakfast was awesome! Will stay here next time we come through for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was a perfect stopping place on our way to Tennessee although if you needed more than one night, all would have been fine as well.