Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpharetta, ga

Overall okay but not as good as other hamptons

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Our room was renovated. It was very pretty. Check in was fast and the girl was nice but she had a nose ring. I'm old school. I found it very distasteful and distracting. I don't think you would see that at a Marriott or even a Hyatt. The breakfast was okay but dear Lord they need to rearrange where everything goes. The cream cheese and butter are in a fridge across from the bagels and toaster oven. Mixed berries and other things were across from the oatmeal. People kept crossing each other because you have to go all over to find everything you need. Someone needs to evaluate the breakfast area for maximum efficiency. The pool was clean and nice. The hotel was quiet and had food walking distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, comfortable room. Restaurants and museum were close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Otel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, amenities - excellent free breakfast
Got in late, clerk was very helpful, room clean and spacious. Excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close restaurants and attractions!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean! Fairly modern looking. Good breakfast! Kaylah at front desk was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was a perfect stopping place on our way to Tennessee although if you needed more than one night, all would have been fine as well.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by teresa

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautiful, very clean. Located in good part of town. Only complaint was that there was no electrical outlet in bathroom for hair dryer and the walls were very thin. Heard people next door drying their hair and packing suitcases at 6:00 am. Hard to sleep with the noise coming from those rooms.
2 out of 5
by Catherine

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
They were remodeling the room just above ours. All we heard was banging, sawing things being dropped etc! Asked to change rooms told no rooms available. Breakfast food cold and no coffee in the afternoon always had to make some!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blythewood, sc

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This was our first visit to Mount Airy and the hotel was great, staff was very helpful and the room was great.
5 out of 5
by PATRICK

Awesome!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great even though it is currently being renovated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The townspeople were friendly as well. The downtown shops and Mayberry attractions were interesting and lots of fun. My husband did not want to leave. Thanks for a GREAT weekend.