Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place is overdue for renovations

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Well worn furniture and carpeting. Only two towels in room. Smelled when we entered. Room felt dirty and creepy. Will not stay again. Life too short to suffer in dumpy place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice Hotel...Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and had more than enough towels, soaps, etc..Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Wish I could have stayed longer!?
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and grocery stores.Went to spend the day at car show in "Mayberry" and this was a great location with only a short drive
Just returned from a road trip vacation and after staying at 5 different,inexpensive hotels this was by far the nicest. Just walking into the lobby to check in put our mind at ease! Very clean and orderly with a very nice woman working the desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quality Inn Mount Airy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was close to eats and downtown Mt. Airy. Outside was well maintained.
Cons: Room need to aired out some. Smelled musty
Location: The nearby area was loaded with places to eat and entertainment. Mt. Airy downtown was within a half mile of hotel.
The hotel was a very nice one. The rooms were clean, only thing was our room smelled musty. As far as that everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, poorly cleaned

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Guest room we stayed in had fleas and was poorly cleaned. Had to switch rooms...no fleas but still not cleaned well. Disappointed that we paid what we did for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Nice travel stopover

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The postage size pillows
Cons: Regular size pillows
Location: Did not use.Left town after breakfast.
Bed was great. Free breakfast excellent.Almost every thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorold, Ont

Friendly staff, fast check in

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Fast friendly check in, very accommodating, free breakfast, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Quality for Price

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Pet Friendly $25 **under 40 lbs
one night stay, quiet area, clean room, close to shopping, walls are very thin however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byesville, Ohio

Great hotel!! Great staff!! Delicious breakfast!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We arrived Saturday evening about 9:30, guest check in was quick. The room was very comfortable. The following morning, we enjoyed the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Dirty bathroom, poor quality sheets

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Bathroom had not been cleaned, spray bottle on back of toliet. Urine stains on seat and floor. Refrigerator top had coffee stains on it. Cleaned bathroom, asked staff for partial refund and was told they couldn't do anything because I had booked thru AARP. I did get them to give me back my $15 pet fee because I had given them cash for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Conviently located.
Cons: More hot water and make sure rooms are cleaned better.
Location: Close to fast food and restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights. First night, room had not been cleaned but had been checked off that it was clean. The trash had not even been emptied. They had to call someone to come clean it. They showed up in there pajamas, emptied trash and wiped out tub and sink. Shower had no water pressure and only luke warm water. Original room, heat did not work in. Paid for 2 queen beds but room we were moved to were only twin size beds.