Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

A good, basic hotel for a good night's sleep.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Recently refreshed, comfortable, refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: Recent updates to art and carpeting don't blend well with existing furniture. This makes for a design aesthetic that is a bit confusing.
While there's nothing fancy about this hotel, it offers a comfortable room for a good night's sleep. The rooms have recently been updated with new carpeting, art and mattresses. The rooms are clean, well maintained and offer refrigerator and microwave for convenient food storage and heating. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend to anyone passing through Mt. Carmel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma.

Good because there are no other choices.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Better linens.
Location: Nothing to do in Mt. Carmel.
If you have to stay in Mt. Carmel, this place will do just fine. It is clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Nothing special, but good for a necessary stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
good value and clean...I would recommend this motel to other business travelers...the staff is friendly and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place for out in the country

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: very competent staff
Cons: nothing
Location: just a stop along the way. good restaraunt (HOG HEAVEN) 2 BLOCKS from hotel.
no no no no no no no I won't, I hate expedia for not accepting my rerfusal to answer.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: price
The Super 8 was reasonably priced and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful during our weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Their was something wrong with the ac but we was put in another room with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 26, 2013
awesone stay there this town is wonderful and the people are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Owewsboro,KY

DIRTY TOWELS PLEASE

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Refrigerator, Microwave and good bed
Cons: Could hear trains nearby but did not keep me awake
Location: Convenient location on Hwy 15.
Staff knocked on my door at 915 AM and asked for my used towels.I was not dressed yet and not ready to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Wheeling, WV, USA

Headboards

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Unfortunately there were evident hand prints and "head" prints on the headboards in one room.Over all a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith Arkansas

will definately stay there on every time in town ,the best we have had

Posted Apr 1, 2010
this is only the second time we have ever booked a room online. We were very dissatisfied with our pryor accomadations. It was awful. It was a Super 8 also. the people there were very nice to us and gave us a great deal anyway. So we decided we would stay in Super 8's every time. So this time we went thru Expedia. We were very satisfied with everything. Everything was just as it said it would be. Thank you, Expedia!