Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but beds are uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from NYC

a pinch hit

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here was helpful and breakfast was ok. We couldn't get a hotel in our area due to a softball tournament. We ended up staying here out of necessity, and I would go back if I was in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016
We hope you had a good time here at our property we are always trying to better ourselves for our customers satisfaction. Hopefully when your in our area again you will choose to stay with us. Glad we could accommodate your needs when your usual hotel was booked. Have a Super Day! Staff of Mt Carmel Super 8
4 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dr. Terrence from Saint louis

Good value

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ashok is a good host.in
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Courtney

Clean and Updated

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and the room decor had been updated. Beds were a bit hard and there are railroad tracks right next door. The trains could be a bit of a bother with the noise but weren't loud enough to disrupt our sleep. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Illinois

Nice except for the Trains

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, morning breakfast was minimal. Not a good place if you are a light sleeper as trains kept going by in the night tooting their really loud horns. Tracks are right across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

A good, basic hotel for a good night's sleep.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Recently refreshed, comfortable, refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: Recent updates to art and carpeting don't blend well with existing furniture. This makes for a design aesthetic that is a bit confusing.
While there's nothing fancy about this hotel, it offers a comfortable room for a good night's sleep. The rooms have recently been updated with new carpeting, art and mattresses. The rooms are clean, well maintained and offer refrigerator and microwave for convenient food storage and heating. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend to anyone passing through Mt. Carmel.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from Davenport, FL

Just ok

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room. Bed could have been better. Air conditioner was not working properly. Did not cool the room well.