Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Courtney

Clean and Updated

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and the room decor had been updated. Beds were a bit hard and there are railroad tracks right next door. The trains could be a bit of a bother with the noise but weren't loud enough to disrupt our sleep. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Illinois

Nice except for the Trains

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, morning breakfast was minimal. Not a good place if you are a light sleeper as trains kept going by in the night tooting their really loud horns. Tracks are right across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

A good, basic hotel for a good night's sleep.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Recently refreshed, comfortable, refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: Recent updates to art and carpeting don't blend well with existing furniture. This makes for a design aesthetic that is a bit confusing.
While there's nothing fancy about this hotel, it offers a comfortable room for a good night's sleep. The rooms have recently been updated with new carpeting, art and mattresses. The rooms are clean, well maintained and offer refrigerator and microwave for convenient food storage and heating. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend to anyone passing through Mt. Carmel.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from Davenport, FL

Just ok

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room. Bed could have been better. Air conditioner was not working properly. Did not cool the room well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
good spot for a business stay. Very clean and comfortable room. Nice service
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Louisville, Kentucky

check your room first

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
So I learned a lesson here. When you check into your room make sure everything works. I woke up at 6am and tried to take a shower. The water shot out the back of the showerhead and dripped out of the showerhead. I had to leave immediately for work. When I checked out I told them the shower was broke to the owners. No apology, they just looked at mine like I was crazy.
4 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, only hotel in the town!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanest Super 8 I've been in!
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels