Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra. ACT.

Great accommodation in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful eco accommodation. Wildlife. Close to where I needed to get to.
Location: Close to the Mount Cotton Training Centre! Close to main roads, but quiet.
This is a great location, peaceful bush surroundings, but not far from main arteries to Brisbane and Gold Coast. The owner, Sue is brilliant. Friendly and a great cook - we felt like we had known each other for years instead of just a few days. Surrounded by nature what more could you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Oh Ray thank you for this beautiful review. I think you were both just very hungry and that's why the meal tasted so good :-) It was so lovely to meet you both Hope to see you again sometime to catch up on your new stories!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff, lovely breakfast

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast was basic but amazingly good!
Cons: The room had not been properly cleaned, spiderweb in the sealings, dust etc under the beds.. The room we stayed in could def use a refurb, old carpet
Beautifully situated with a true forest feel. Has a sort of magical feel to the whole place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Friendly staff, good location, average amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This is the best place to stay for "A Day On The Green" at Sirromet. The staff (Sue and Cheryl) were friendly and helpful, but our room (Tangalooma) was not well appointed - no toiletries, just cheap soap and shampoo dispensers on the shower wall and only one chair. The balcony looked out over some bush, but desperately needed the cobwebs and leaves swept off. Looking out the bathroom window as you showered afforded a great view of bird droppings splattered across the glass. All these gripes could be easily and cheaply fixed - or, they should cut the room rate which is too high for what is provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Star rating needs to be reviewed

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: everthing
very old & outdated. requires a lot of repairs..........................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Glen QLD

Relaxing and Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
So quiet and relaxing. Sue (the owner) was so great. Nothing was too hard and she always made sure we had everything we needed.. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mt Cotton retreat

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle. Very relaxing environment and staff very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Childers

Venue close to wedding

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The outlook, views - natural bushland
Cons: One of the beds was a bit too firm for my liking.
Location: We spent our time at the Sirromet Winery at a wedding. The accommodation was in close proximity.
The only down side was the entrance to the property was quite hidden - difficult to find in the dark. Overall, the location was perfect, the rooms had every comfort, the staff were lovely and professional - it was a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Janet for providing such lovely and helpful feedback. We have our electrician and handyman on the job to move our large sign to our entry (instead of 50m before it) and to have it illuminated so easy for everyone to find us. Hopefully next time you come we will be 'up in lights'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to put up this great rating - very much appreciated.