Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

2 Br 2 Ba Condo close to ski lifts

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Accommodations were great, close to ski lifts and bus route. Only complaint is we had to leave a day early on a planned 5 day stay, but did not get a credit for the unused day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Crested Butte and look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crested butte, co

Poor representation and service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Condo was represented as 1Q, 1K and 2 twins. The queen was a broken pullout sofa. We requested a condo change to accommodate our party (2 couples), but were told the hotel was booked. Later, we found out they were only at 50% capacity. When we asked to at least have the twins pushed together, we were told they couldn't do that until the next day. The twin beds were hard as rocks, and we did not sleep at all. When we complained about anything, the hotel "passed the Buck " to the owners of the condo and would not do anything for us, stating it wasn't their fault the rooms were misrepresented on the site or the beds were broken/terrible. Although the staff was nice about their inability to help, at one point they stated Expedia bookings were out of their hands. Their affiliation with Expedia should not affect their duty to help the customer. I am not one to complain about hotels EVER, but this experience was horrible. I'm extremely disappointed, and am pursuing a partial refund, which has proven difficult to figure out who to contact!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Sara, The front office manager has let me know you have chatted about your stay in July and a resolution has been created.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Crested Butte

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at gateway condos. If you go, avoid staying on the bottom floor because you can hear everything above you. Weak floors. Other than that, the stay was nice. Town was nice, food was great, hikes into back country were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Gateway Condos in Crested Butte and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Can't beat having a great condo just a short walk from the slopes. They even have an on slope ski valet that comes free with the room, so you can leave your skis overnight and not have to carry them back and forth each day. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the CBMR Properties in Crested Butte and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
- Great, comfortable, quiet condo with beautiful views and good location. - Not quite luxury living, but not outdated or rundown. - Good size condo for two people-- would be cramped with more than three, I think. - Only complaint was the hot tub was locked early one night when we tried to use it 45 minutes before it was supposed to close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect - Spring Break accommodations just walking distance from the slopes. Limited grocery store so stop in Gunnison to buy your groceries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to lifts

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The complex was somewhat dated and could use a refresh
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bedrooms could be improved: queen size bed with no room to enter, bunk beds with mattress only.