Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder Colo

Nice hotel overall, but.....

Posted Sep 19, 2017
but for two things, view overlooked roof of lower floor, and surprise fee of $20/ day for parking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atrocious service and hidden fees up the wazoo

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I tried to order a drink at the bar.... one other patron.. to 5-10 minutes before she even acknowledged I was there. Drink was (not sure, offered a Rita but got??). Another 10 minutes to be acknowledged when I was trying to get the bill (3 of us total now ) only to find 18% tip already added in. When I questioned it her response was "that's what we do, it says so on the bill"... wow!! Room not cleaned one day and ran out of towels. When I had to get a new room key I felt like I should shoot myself I was so depressed after the guy behind the counter"helped" me. Jesus, go jump off a cliff if your life is that bad buddy!! I'm more than disappointed in every aspect of my stay but the room design/ decor. Way to go mr architect!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location terrible housekeeping in fact the hotel will pay you $5 a day to not have your room cleaned. Worse bed making where I had to make the bottom sheet tight no coffee after the 1 st day or water bottles.. parking is $20 a day not included in resort fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel base of crested butte

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The room and staff were amazing. There was no ac so at night unfortunately the neighbors were smoking and loud to hear. dog and kid friendly, unexpected pricing different then Expedia listed. For two days ended up being 467 originally thought to be closer to under 300 Loved the hotel and spa Parking was difficult and tight, cars blocked the one way turns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Blow dryer did not work, very little hot water room was warm as there is no air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for a 4 star review! I have passed on your feedback to our team to make improvements on your suggestions. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Crested Butte. Safe Travels, Christian A Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minor issues.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room & friendly staff.
Cons: All of the issues stated above.
Location: Shuttle service to town was very helpful.
WiFi didn't connect as stated. Had to call an outside agency for help. Bedside clock didn't work properly. Water temp & pressure were terrible. Parking was cumbersome and expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for a 4 star review! I have passed on your feedback to our team to make improvements on your suggestions. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Crested Butte. Safe Travels, Christian A Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Hot, Dirty, Moldy

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned better! Get some a/c or at the least, fans in the room!
Location: Touristy, expensive, cute little town.
This place has NO A/C in the rooms. Crested Butte can get hot in the summer especially when you're on the 4th floor of a huge hotel. It was miserably hot in our room despite the fact that we left our balcony room open all night and it down in the 40's. It might not be so bad on a lower level, but we didn't get to choose the level. Our room was not very clean for the expense that was involved. I expected better than a Super 8. There was mold on the shower curtain. You will be expected to pay at least $20 per day to park in the awkward parking garage. There are no other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. I have passed on your feedback to our team to make improvements on your suggestions. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Safe Travels, Christian Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly, nice room, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for a 4 star review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Crested Butte. Safe Travels, Christian A Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location and ski-in/ski-out hotel. Right on the mountain and 5 minutes driving to town! Such an incredible hotel in Crested Butte. Would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Abby, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for a 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Crested Butte. Safe Travels, Christian A Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Great room and location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel and location. Will come again. Staff is friendly I would add more coffee to rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Ivana, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for a 5 star review! I have passed on your feedback to our team to make improvements on your suggestions. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Crested Butte. Safe Travels, Christian A Marketing Manager