Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Birthday Celebration with Friends

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: Communication on services provided.
Location: Off Season, there really isn't much to do for events. In town, there are several restaurants, and a movie theatre. Of course, there is hiking all year
We have stayed at this hotel before and loved the amenities and location. This trip was for a friends 40th birthday, and although we enjoyed the stay, several things were not communicated regarding OFF SEASON. The restaurant was closed, but there were no details communicated to us prior or in the information provided at the time of check in. This was disappointing. I was surprised that the staff didn't know what was open in the area during this time. So we had to do the research ourselves. I would stay here again, but probably only during the summer months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us at the Grand Lodge and we look forward to your return to Crested Butte.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
nothing was open, didn't even have the front area fireplace on and it was cold! It was dead. The website was not truthful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Grand Lodge Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous- We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Grand Lodge. Off season is often a wonderfully peaceful time of year. You did happen to come on the last day in which our lifts were open for the season (October 7th and 8th), so we hope you got to enjoy the ride to the top of the Silver Queen for the stunning views. We are also sorry to hear that you did not get a chance to eat at our in house restaurant that is closed for our off season and indicated on our Expedia page under the "Where to Eat" Section saying "The Woodstone Grille is closed in the off season. These dates can vary but generally are April 10 - June 10, and October 1 - November 20." We hope you can come back during our full operating seasons: November 24th-April 9th & June 11th-September 30th to enjoy all that the Grand Lodge and Crested Butte Mountain Resort has to offer! Thank you so much for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Great space! Good amenities. Outdoor hot tub nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Lodge. We look forward to your return to Crested Butte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The Grand Lodge at Crested Butte was very nice and we would definitely stay there again. The location up on the mountain was great and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The room was very sunny with big windows and we had a little kitchen with a small refrigerator, burner, microwave and even a small dishwasher. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Unfortunately we didn’t have time to use the pool and hot tub. It is a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Lodge and we look forward to your return to Crested Butte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area beautiful. Short drive to town- Crested Butte

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Area was beautiful. Room was comfortable- great sleep.
Cons: On arrival be more informative with guests. Change your pool/ hot tub hours. Thank you for considering.
The hotel staff not informative at all at check in. Had to ask many questions- How to get to room, where to park, what door to enter and pool hours. We had a long day of driving and could not get to pool/ hot tub area on arrival. Thought we would go before heading out in am- could not. Pool not open until 11 am - after check out time. Very disappointing. Will not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your check in experience. The pool hours are 7am-11pm so we apologize about the confusion. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there are any other comments and we hope you can try the Grand Lodge again during your next visit to Crested Butte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice Facility Close to Attractions

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Drive to Kebler Pass to see the very large grove of Aspen. Note: This is a very large "single living organism" that covers a large wildlife populate
This was NOT a long stay. It was a good option for an overnight stay while visiting the Gunnison/Crested Buttes area. Will probably try again during a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Lodge Hotel and Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Crested Butte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Big, clean rooms.
Cons: Air Conditioning or windows that open.
Location: Hiking, skiing, biking.
Located for outdoor adventure. Hiking, Biking, Skiing is just outside the door. Great amenities and in hotel dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Lodge and we look forward to your return to Crested Butte.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita,ks

Bad

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overcharged for service dog, loud hallways, over priced, service was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. We strive to provided exemplary guest service and hope that you can give us another chance. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel manager directly by calling the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd visit - still awesome

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and staff are the best!
Cons: Space to store bicycles
Location: Downhill mountain biking, Standup Paddle boarding (SUP), plethora of hikes, free shuttle to town for wide variety of restaurants, bars, music
We chose this hotel b/c our last experience was great and you can't beat the price. It's in a great location, it's modern and clean, has all the typical amenities and the free shuttle is just outside the door. The staff was very welcoming, quick, knowledgeable - just can't beat what the Grand Lodge has to offer. I'm not even curious to stay at another hotel - this is the one for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Lodge and we look forward to your return to Crested Butte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is top notch and the staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Lodge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to Crested Butte!