Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Mount Dora B&B

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The character.
My Husband & stayed 2 nights here & highly recommend it . Kim & Soren are lovely & very attentive. The house is amazing & is close enough to walk into the town. If we are in the area again we would not hesitate in staying at the Farnsworth house again.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Nice place to relax

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our hosts, Kim and Soren, were most friendly, accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
by Silvia

Best B&B in Mount Dora !

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very relaxing experience. The house is very accommodating and cozy. The owners are very welcoming, the loveliest couple. And the homemade breakfasts were the best way to start our days. We are definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Amazing stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing B&B. Kim and I don't know if it was her husband but both of them were amazing. Made us feel extremely welcomed. Could of asked for anything else. Perfect location and I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A Piece of Paradise

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. Absolutely everything.
Cons: They would make me an apartment and let me stay free forever!
Location: Lots of fun shops and dining in Mount Dora. Might stay away from the pool hall unless you want a exposure to a different Florida culture.
I wanted to stay forever. The hosts were wonderful people, the breakfast was amazing. The property was peaceful and well-maintained. I felt at home. I hope to return one day. This is a special place - a piece of heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowy & cold Mn. Paradise!!⛄️

Cozy Bed & Breakfast 😚

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was a very enjoyable stay at a quiet Bed&Breakfast!! Being alone I felt very safe!! The owners are wonderful & informative. The breakfast was delicious & more than enough to start the day!! I would stay here again because of the above🤗 The only cons would be the mattress wasn't very comfortable!! Also my room had a musty odor!! Being that it was separate from the main house. My cloth bag & small throw that I had with me kept the musty odor? Even after I left ! Something should be done about the damp musty smell? Not healthy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and well run.Walking distance to town.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Many restaurants and shops. Nice lake tour.Make note....most things in town close at 9.
Sweet B&B with comfortable accommodations and many amenities .Kim and Soren were gracious hosts who made us feel at home. Delicious and generous breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

A beautiful antique style house!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The house is decorated beautifully, maintaining the antique look, charasteristic of the house's age, yet with the comfort of a great hotel. The hosts were very gracious, and were always willing to provide great service. Breakfast was great, and offered a variety of items.
5 out of 5
by Elaine E

Friendly B&B

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Owners were friendly and very helpful with information on attractions, restaurants and directions. Room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was deliciousWill come here again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Langley

Great relaxing place

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Kim waited up for me with my Kate arriving flight, rental car, and drive from Orlando. She was so pleasant all the time and it made me feel better about arriving so late.