Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Nice clean hotel, close to stores

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shopping in downtown Mt Dora
Cons: No negatives
Location: Close to all the shopping and restaurants in downtown Mt Dora. Easy to get around to all other stores.
parking is convenient, includes a nice breakfast,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starke

Overnight getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was better than expected with a good variety. We were pleased and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great Getaway Weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Updated rooms and bathrooms. Great coffee and food.
Cons: Need to wash the marks off woodwork.
Location: Great location. Antique shops. Great place to take it easy and relax.
Wonderful place to visit for the weekend. Lots of good places to eat and shops to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time we had two rooms side by side the rooms were spacious because of the height of the ceilings the beds were comfortable the amenities in the room were very good overall an excellent experience
5 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was worth the price
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine Fl

Pleasant Hotel Close to Mount Dora

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We try to stay in Hampton Inns when we travel. They always seem to to be a good choice this one was no exception. We would certainly book there again.
Cons: The only thing that could be be better was the choice of items in the vending machines.
Location: Mount Dora is the reason we where there. It's about a mile away and has many places to eat. Loads of shops to explore.
We stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and remembered it as a nice place close to the Mount Dora downtown. It turned out to be the right choice for a short get away. The staff where helpful and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Mt. Dora

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Grace

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near downtown Mount Dora

Posted May 4, 2017
Only problem was only one towel hook in bathroom for wet towels...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!