Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lady on reception

Posted Jan 3, 2018
If Hampton Inn senior management hasn’t already given the receptionist on duty at our check in a huge Christmas bonus then they should do ASAP, We have spent the last 3 weeks touring Florida and at our last stop before home, we met the happiest and most helpful hotel staff member. Hampton Inn needs to make sure they love these people as they make the guests happy and want to return. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Not a bad place, Shame about the bed

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overall, a nice hotel, no walking from here, you will need a car. The Queen sized beds are NOT and the pillows were hard and lumpy, my wife and I did not sleep well here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, quiet and reasonably priced
Close to Mount Dora. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again when visiting Mount Dora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to see Christmas lights in mt dora. Convenien

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Enjoyed my birthday. My sister arranged the trip. Loved the lights in mt dors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale,

Posted Dec 17, 2017
One night stay, did not us facilities or breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown Ky

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: it was close to where my son lives.
Very friendly staff from the check-in area to the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Nice clean hotel, close to stores

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shopping in downtown Mt Dora
Cons: No negatives
Location: Close to all the shopping and restaurants in downtown Mt Dora. Easy to get around to all other stores.
parking is convenient, includes a nice breakfast,
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I find Hampton Inn the cleanest place to stay. The air conditioner was so loud though and drove me crazy all night. Overall though it is the only place I stay when I visit Mt Dora
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starke

Overnight getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was better than expected with a good variety. We were pleased and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great Getaway Weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Updated rooms and bathrooms. Great coffee and food.
Cons: Need to wash the marks off woodwork.
Location: Great location. Antique shops. Great place to take it easy and relax.
Wonderful place to visit for the weekend. Lots of good places to eat and shops to visit.