Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Historic Inn

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Lakeside Inn! I love old buildings and this historic Inn dates back to 1883. Although the bed wasn't what you'd get in a Hilton, being in such a grand old building was worth it. Take the Ghost Tour! Walk on the pier to watch the sun set. Beautiful grounds and large pool. Overall I'd highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

lovely stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing place. Our room had the best view of the lake. The Inn is, of course, an antique sosome modern aspects of a hotel room were absent. There is no in room coffee pot and the trek from our room to the main building was scomplicated by a series of stairs down a long hall. The room with such a view is at the very end. All in all, it was worth the walk. We truly enjoyed ourselves and we love Mt. Dora. Probably will go again sometime but may not stay in that great room just for convenience sake.
5 out of 5
by James

If you are visiting Mt. Dora, stay at the here.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has great views and atmosphere. Our lake view room was great except for an uncomfortable mattress. Since this hotel was built in 1883 do not expect a completely refurbished buildings. Wifi had a weak signal.
3 out of 5
by liza

charming location, amazing minus the bugs!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location was extremely charming! BUT- when I arrived my room I could tell was not properly serviced. I have a thing with cleanliness so I always check. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, wall tile and inside shower. I decided not to even allow them in the room and hung my "do not disturb" sign. I travel with Clorox wipes, (don't judge) and wiped everything myself. The hotel was infested- i mean INFESTED with these bugs called "blind misquitios". They don't bite but think SWARM like a movie- a bad one. They were everywhere outside, in the hallways, inside our rooms. I think with the hotel having multiple buildings they should invest in misting systems or fumigation to avoid this unpleasantness. I cannot stress how bad this was. The pool was filled with these bugs. We should've been warned. The restaurant on property was AWESOME!!!!! The view on propert of Lake Dora was beautiful! The place was very pretty. I have to express how beautiful the trees, garden, and location was. It was the bugs that really bothered. They could also use more lounge chairs around pool- definitely not enough. There were 10 of us all staying in different buildings and we all felt the same...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice classic hotel, with great service, and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary at Lakeside Inn! Definitely plan on going back for another getaway!
3 out of 5
by William J

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
the waitress staff was really slow. the bartenders were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our room had termites

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: hire an exterminator
Location: Great restaurants with in walking distance
Every morning My wife and I woke up sharing our pillows with termites. Told the front desk and was told that they would take care of it. Last day I complained to the front desk, they acted like they didn't care. For the price I paid for the room I expect better.
5 out of 5
by mary jo

Getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
A couple days getaway. ..great shopping. ..very nice, quaint