Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, managers and reception.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is deceitful and lies and wastes your time. Was told at front desk our room would have a view of the sea and it did not. I could see many hotel rooms vacant facing the sea and I asked to be switched. They said to come down to the lobby. From there the lady called up two men and herself to be rude and tell me I cannot get that room, I am a small woman and to be asked to waste my time coming down to the lobby and to be ganged up on by three of them after they lied to me. There was also a wedding to the views from the lobby were blocked off. Staff was beyond rude and not accommodating. After a while they said I could pay 10 to update my room, it wasn't about the money to me it was about the rudeness and the unaccomodating nature and lying of the staff. Before I booked the room I asked if it would have a sea view and was told yes. Do not go to this hotel, it had no redeeming qualities other than that is wasn't dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gest, We are not surprised to receive such a negative and liyng feedback from You, because we had already understood, before Your arrival, what a kind of guest You would be. Being You a walk-in guest, directly arrived at our Hotel, You pretended – mobile in your hand – to get an Expedia rate, with a supplementary reduction on the price You were reading on line. When we said that such a reduction was not possible, You kept on pretending a free upgrade – and we make You notice that You had not reserved yet asking for so many privileges. When we said no for the second time, You decided finally to book on line a standard room on Expedia. Once You got your room, You started inventing a supposed amount of unreal problems, such as noises coming from outside, noises that Your father has confirmed not to have heard. For this reason, You pretended a free upgrade without paying. When the management has told You It was not possible to get a superior room without paying the proper rate, You started threatening to write a negative feedback on line… such as You have done. For we don’t accept, in any possible way, any threat from anyone, especially when we try to do our best to support our Guests and to satisfy all their requests, we do not get worried by such a stream of consciousness, born from unreal problems, and we do declare to be always professional, kind and grateful to our Guests, and luckily all the other people recognize our skills and have a very opinion about us. The manager and the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Courteous service & all the comfort just about sums it up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Mount Etna and great staff!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Mt Etna! It was nice to have parking easily available. The spa is a bit old and the WIFI wasn't reliable in the guest rooms but the rooms were perfectly clean and the staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for its convenient location to explore mt.Etna
5 out of 5
by Max from Llandeilo

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality hotel well placed for Etna visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveling Europe in an RV

A great location if your going to Mount Etna

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location and the spa
Cons: A better warmer hot tub, no controls that the customers can you use for the sauna, someone turned it off !!!!
Location: Mount Etna is 18 klm away so a perfect location for us as that's what we came to see
A very warm welcome from all the staff we met , a cosy room and a great spa , what more could you need !!
1 out of 5
by Jacob from Paris

Burking dogs, no hot water

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Couldnt sleep, no hot water + leaking shower, receptionists unhelpful and giving wrong advise re tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian and Di from Cumbria, UK

Excellent location, facilities and staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Wonderful staff and facilities
Cons: Our room was a bit small and a better bar would be good
Location: On the slopes of mount Etna so cool, green and great views
Staff, particularly the Reception staff, were excellent and couldn't be more helpful. The facilities are outstanding particularly pools and spa, grounds, location, buildings and public rooms. To be critical, the room we were in was a bit small but with a large balcony with superb panoramic views and the bar area was a little sparse. Our shower needed some maintenance to the curtain and shower head but compared to the positives that were so many, these were minor points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MS from London, UK

... with nice view of the eastern coast of Sicily

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: view from the terrace and garden.
Cons: Bathroom, especially shower.
Location: Really good.
Beautiful view, one of the best location if you plan to see Etna, outside the hotel looks very impressive but its hard to say the same about inside (room quite OK , however bathroom mainly shower need some refreshment). We spent there only one night and it wasn't bad, breakfast could be more taste special coffee like for Italy and FYI swimming pool is open just few hours before midday and afternoon during the whole day. In our opinion price for the room was bit too high...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, food not so great

Posted Aug 6, 2011
Excellent location with views over the sea. there is also an excellent pool, again with great views. We ate in the restuarant in the hotel one night, which was a big dissapointment. The food looked and tasted really budget, but wasn't at 25 euros per person. There is nowhere to get a snack at the hotel, only the restaurant, so make sure you are prepared to drive into the nearby town for food. But overall the views and pool make me recommend the hotel.