Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Aldo & his wife were perfect hosts. Very helpful from the moment we arrived. Suggested a really good restaurant quite close. Totally pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Interesting places

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We've been to catania, gola alcantara, tourmina, and other places that are near the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great start to our holiday!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Location: Ideal place to explore Etna.
It is a very well managed place with extremely friendly staff. Very comfortable stay, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

In Sicily

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night in this small family run guest house and I enjoyed it - the people very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Giarre

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great hosts, really clean and comfortable room, nice relatively quiet neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in convenient location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel situated in Giarre-Riposto. I chose it as a suitable place to explore places on the east coast of Sicily such as Etna, Taormina and Siracusa etc. The room was absolutely lovely and well decorated and I felt able to relax here after a hard day's sightseeing. The hotel proprietors kindly collected me from the train station when I arrived and gave me a lift back to the station when my stay had sadly ended. They also gave me good advice on places to visit such as Randazzo on the Circumetnea railway line, and Catania which I may not have visited otherwise but I enjoyed seeing immensely and are well worth a visit. They also helped me with information on local transport. A lovely breakfast was also provided around a communal table which gives you a chance to meet and chat with other guests and the owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms. Good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing inside. But the surrounding (derelict stadium) is not inviting
Location: As mentioned earlier, Giarre itself has nothing to offer. Or very little. However this is a good base to visit Mont Etna, Toarmina and Catania.
If you pass the idea of Giarre (town without any charm or interest ; the only point of staying there is strategic as it allows you to visit easily Catania, Mont Etna and Taormina without changing base), the idea of staying in a suburb in a room overlooking a derelict stadium, staying in a block of flat, then this B&B is fine as the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast good, the welcome friendly and all within affordable budget. Once you are in the flat, it's fine. But the surrounding are disappointing. A bonus though: the owner kindly offered us to use the Garage for our car - though we did not know how to take it ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

B&B familiare e discreto in buona posizione

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Scegliamo Giarre poiché comoda per effettuare varie escursioni dall' Etna a Taormina. Il B&B al primo pianp di un condominio vicino allo stadio offre parcheggio e facilità per raggiungere l'autostrada e vie di comunicazione principali. Il proproetario e la moglie sono molto gentili e ospitali prodighi di suggerimenti e imdicazioni x un buom soggiorno. La nostra stanza era perfetta per condizioni generali e pulizia con un armadio capiente. Buona e varia la colazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait très bon accueil
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels