Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Italy Trip 2015

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, bar and restaurant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Very easy to find. Close to Mount Etna attraction.
Very kind gentle people who bent over backwards to ensure we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ignatius from Malta

Closest to all shopping complexes and entertaining

Posted May 27, 2014
10/15 min far from etnapolis, etnaland, centro di sicilia, etna and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Farmhouse Retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Secluded, friendly, tasty
Location: Remote
Positive+ Staff friendly and adequate English - although it was amusing trying to explain how I wanted my steak rare, without any Italian ability myself, and watching the staff debate my gestures! Room clean and acceptable - air con worked well as did fridge.Outlook to swimming pool. Breakfast typical continental buffet with option for cold meats, cheese or omelette. Good quality pastries and jams/marmalade. Good dinner portion sizes, reasonable priced. Lacking in fish options when we visited, but what we ate was good. Cheap wine available! Good sized, clean swimming pool. Sun loungers and parasols available. Location remote, which is what we wanted - Mount Etna in the distance. Home grown tomatoes and aubergines. Homemade marmalade - forgot to buy a jar! Negative- Local town seemed one to avoid but we did drive through at night. Surrounding/approaching roads to hotel not pretty! Not infrequent road noise at swimming pool but not too loud and not bother us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Familien geführte Pension mit warmen Ambiente

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Der Pool und die gute Küche
Cons: Zimmer sind sehr zwecksmäßig ausgestattet
Location: Etwas schlecht zu finden....
Nach einer sehr warmen und freundlichen Ankunft haben sich Maria und Enzo sehr um uns bemüht. Der Pool ist sehr groß und bietet herrliche Ausblicke auf den Ätna. Das Restaurant bietet eine regionale und italienische Küche die sehr delikat und authentisch ist. Besonders zu empfehlen das preiswerte T-Bone Steak. Maria ist auch sehr behilflich mit allen Belangen und Fragen. Würden wieder zurück kommen, vor allem wegen dem guten Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnisses für Sizilien.
4 out of 5
by Lars

Perfect base for visiting Etna. Exellent food.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice pool but no showers, restaurang very good. Close to Etna. Easy to find. Easy to get to Catania airport. Rather large room 22m2, with pool and Etna view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel restaurant agritourisme

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, restaurant prix et cuisine convenable, grande piscine agréable, chambre modeste mais confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Catania

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Service staff and dinner.
Cons: Cleaner surrounding and I think, the hotel could market itself and its products in better way.
Location: You can go to Catania or Mt. Etna.
Our one day stay in this hotel was nice and convenient. The offered dinner was great. The very kind and helpful staff was exemplary. If you have a question or problem, they will help you in an easy and quick way. The breakfast was in typically italian style (café, sweet pieces and homemade jam). Our room was simple and sufficient equiped.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Sweden

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
I really loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious which I usually dont Think about hotel food. Clean rooms, good air condition.