Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa/Conference hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel is modern and clean. Spa facilities will cost you extra. Outdoor pool used by local reisidents too so very busy and lots of children and families but you are usually able to get a lounger. Really nothing in the village so we ate in the hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very comfortable accommodations

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: in a good location if you are preparing to tour the eastern shore of Sicily; out of the way
Cons: parking for rental car was limited
Location: nearby to several small and charming towns and some very good restaurants; check out trip adviser for details
Room was clean with a balcony, adequate a/c, very soft sheets and comfy bed Electrical system was very odd; lights would go out after a bit for no apparent reason. Mini-bar/refrigerator was very low - on the floor; difficult to use.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Only stayed one night, the hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Catanina. The restaurant food for dinner was very nice. Hotel staff were more than happy to help or assist any enquiries we had even in English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Poorly Maintained.. go elsewhere

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late, had booked a junior suite because we wasted a balcony. First room they have us had no balcony, second room had a balcony, was filthy to the point you could see black smudges on the walls and needed to be repaired (the air conditioning control fell off the wall). The third room had the desired balcony and was clean enough. Half the light fixtures didn't work and the AC seemed to just made noise and smell bad. The staff were polite and accommodating, even in the face of my dissatisfaction with the rooms. We truncated our stay from over a week to one night. Breakfast was plentiful wth limited options. Private parking in front of the hotel that was secured during the night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel. would rate it a 3 star, rather than a 4 star. Found it odd that they do not have irons available nor do they have a 'house keeping' service that could iron for us on the weekend! We had to go to the local mall to get our suit and dress pressed for the wedding we were attending that evening! However, staff were helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Impressive hotel from the outside

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The waiting staff were lovely. The spa pool was heated and very relaxing but came at an extra cost.
Cons: This could be a lovely hotel if it was maintained a little better.
Location: It is in a village setting with a few shops, bars and restaurants. Within easy reach (by car) of Mount Etna, the sea and Catania.
I stayed at this hotel recently (April 2016) but was disappointed with the following: The room was large but very plain with no pictures to brighten it up and only two small drawers inside the wardrobe with insufficient hangers, hardly enough for two people sharing. It was extremely hot in the room as the sun was shining through the patio doors all morning and the air conditioning didn't work. The air con was sending out hot air instead of cool air and the hotel's response to this was that it was winter-time so no air conditioning! We had to sleep with the patio doors open at night due to the heat and suffered multiple insect bites as a result. The hotel bar It often took a while for bar staff to show up. However, when they did, they were very friendly and helpful. Overall, the waiting staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us but the management initially left much to be desired. The hotel is frequented mainly by businessmen so quite corporate.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

modern hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and spacious room
Location: Mount Etna nearby. Catania airport about half an hour away.
We received a free upgrade to a Junior Suite, with split levels where our two kids were able to sleep downstairs. Upstairs had another king size bed with separate air conditioning unit. The Junior Suite was very spacious with a small balcony. I believe even the normal rooms are quite big. Rooms had no kettle though to make your own tea and coffee. Breakfast is of good quality. You can request for a packed breakfast if you have to leave for excursions or trips before breakfast time at 7am. Hotel is located in a small village, nothing much to do. So, a car is highly recommended. Mount Etna is about 35 mins drive away- something definitely worth visiting to the top with cable car and 4X4 excursion.
5 out of 5
by sebastian from toronto

Just beautiful.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great pool and clean. With excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Afshin from Chicago

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel in a small town near Catania towards Etna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not a family friendly hotel. Better for business. Rooms were still being cleaned and not ready for check in despite early evening hour.